RSS

Geograph Knowledgebase / FAQ

Keyword Search:

Photo Contributors

How do i close my account?
Short answer: you can't. But please read on...

You can't revoke the Creative Commons licence you have given The World when submitting your photos, and we would like to ensure as best as we can that you continue to get credit for your images wherever they are used. If you stop submitting, your existing photos remain visible and credited to yourself for this reason.

If you would prefer no longer to be identified as the photographer of the photos you have uploaded, you can change your real name in your profile http://www.geograph.org.uk/profile.php?edit=1External link to show a pseudonym, or you can ask us http://www.geograph.org.uk/contact.phpExternal link to anonymise your account. In either case, your decision is reversible should you change your mind - which of course we do hope!
· More information on this topic... · contributed by Rudi Winter, Jun 2012 · Edit this answer (Open for editing by anyone) · Provide an alternative answer!

· Can't find the answer you looking for? Ask a question now! ·


Creative Commons Licence [Some Rights Reserved] the content of this page is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence.


· Old FAQ page in case you still looking for it. But please let us know why so we can update this one!
You are not logged in login | register
please donate