Clickable map

Virginia Knight's GravatarProfile for Virginia Knight

Geograph Project Limited Company Member

About Me

SH5754 : Glan-yr-Afon from the Welsh Highland Railway by Virginia Knight ST7465 : Christmas wreath, St. James' Square by Virginia Knight ST7764 : Entrance to Bath University Sports Training Village by Virginia Knight TL5480 : Window-dressing at Ely Beads by Virginia Knight ST7466 : Waldegrave Road, Bath - enter at your own risk by Virginia Knight SP5106 : Hexagonal table, Merton College Fellows' garden by Virginia Knight TQ2472 : Order of play board, All England Lawn Tennis Club by Virginia Knight ST7465 : King Bladud's Pigs workshop by Virginia Knight ST7834 : Pavilion of Kilmington and Stourton Cricket Club by Virginia Knight SS9746 : A sculpture honouring map-reading by Virginia Knight
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 17:01
  • 62 First Geograph points
  • 15 Second Visitor points, 17 Third Visitor points, 26 Fourth Visitor points
  • 336 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 66 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 539 Photographs
    • 481 Geographs and 58 Supplementals
    • 344 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.57
    • in 96 different hectads and 29 myriads, taken on 250 different days
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Classification Taken
discussion indicator TR1457 Westgate Gardens Sun, 28 Jun 2015 geograph Sun, 31 May 2015
TR1458 St Dunstan's level crossing Sat, 27 Jun 2015 geograph Sun, 31 May 2015
TR1358 Canterbury Lodge bed and breakfast Sat, 27 Jun 2015 geograph Sun, 31 May 2015
discussion indicator SO8554 NE corner of Worcester Cathedral Wed, 28 Jan 2015 geograph Sat, 3 Jan 2015
discussion indicator SO8454 Old Precentory and NW corner of Worcester Cathedral Wed, 28 Jan 2015 geograph Sat, 3 Jan 2015
SU7175 St. Luke's care home Wed, 28 Jan 2015 geograph Sun, 25 Jan 2015
ST8586 Home Farm Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8685 Near Forlorn Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph (third) Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8686 A well concealed phone box Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph (fourth) Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8687 The alpacas of Pinkney Court Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph (third) Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8588 An upgraded track Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph (fourth) Thu, 1 Jan 2015
discussion indicator ST8589 Westonbirt village Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8488 A major barn conversion is practically complete Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8487 The road from Sherston to Knockdown Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph (fourth) Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8585 High St, Sherston Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8384 The Old Royal Ship, Luckington Thu, 1 Jan 2015 geograph Thu, 1 Jan 2015
ST8268 Box car park Tue, 30 Dec 2014 geograph Tue, 30 Sep 2014
SU1083 Just off the M4 Tue, 30 Dec 2014 geograph Thu, 25 Sep 2014
discussion indicator TG2308 View of the Cathedral Close Mon, 29 Dec 2014 geograph Sun, 26 Oct 2014
discussion indicator TG2308 The new song room Mon, 29 Dec 2014 geograph Sun, 26 Oct 2014
discussion indicator TG2207 Newmarket Road Mon, 29 Dec 2014 geograph Sun, 26 Oct 2014
ST5881 Asda, Cribbs Causeway Sat, 8 Nov 2014 geograph Wed, 5 Nov 2014
SO8519 Sir Thomas Rich's school - prefab classrooms Mon, 3 Nov 2014 geograph (fourth) Mon, 3 Nov 2014
TL1998 A way into the Close Mon, 3 Nov 2014 geograph Sun, 27 Jul 2014
TL1997 Pleasure Fair Meadow car park Sun, 2 Nov 2014 geograph Sat, 26 Jul 2014
discussion indicator SO8318 Potters Place Thu, 30 Oct 2014 geograph Fri, 29 Aug 2014
discussion indicator SO8318 A covered way going into a brick wall Thu, 30 Oct 2014 supplemental Sat, 30 Aug 2014
SP6405 Playing field and playground Tue, 21 Oct 2014 geograph Sun, 19 Oct 2014
discussion indicator ST7465 Former drill hall, Upper Bristol Rd Tue, 7 Oct 2014 geograph Tue, 7 Oct 2014
ST7261 Kilkenny Cottage Mon, 6 Oct 2014 geograph (fourth) Sun, 28 Sep 2014
ST7162 Junction, Englishcombe Mon, 6 Oct 2014 geograph Sun, 28 Sep 2014
discussion indicator ST7465 Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Rd Mon, 6 Oct 2014 geograph Mon, 6 Oct 2014
discussion indicator ST7464 Former drill hall, Lower Bristol Rd Mon, 6 Oct 2014 geograph Mon, 6 Oct 2014
discussion indicator SO8218 Westgate Street and St Nicholas' Church Tue, 2 Sep 2014 geograph Sat, 30 Aug 2014
ST4552 Churchyard, St. Andrew's Church Mon, 25 Aug 2014 geograph (fourth) Thu, 10 Jul 2014
ST4553 Parking for church hall, St Andrew's Church Mon, 25 Aug 2014 geograph Thu, 10 Jul 2014
ST5058 View from New Inn car park Wed, 16 Jul 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Jul 2014
ST5160 View from Bellevue House Wed, 16 Jul 2014 geograph (third) Tue, 15 Jul 2014
ST5060 Dry spillway Tue, 15 Jul 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Jul 2014
ST7792 Further round the Newark Park estate Tue, 8 Jul 2014 geograph Sat, 5 Jul 2014
ST7792 A walk round the Newark Park estate Tue, 8 Jul 2014 geograph (fourth) Sat, 5 Jul 2014
ST7893 The corner of Newark Park Tue, 8 Jul 2014 supplemental Sat, 5 Jul 2014
ST6458 The Haynes restaurant Tue, 8 Jul 2014 geograph (fourth) Tue, 8 Jul 2014
SO9120 Wards Road Sun, 29 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 28 Jun 2014
SO8319 Denmark Road, beside the High School for Girls Sun, 29 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 28 Jun 2014
SU5290 Didcot Parkway railway station Sun, 8 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
ST6340 The village green at the Royal Bath and West Show Sun, 8 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
ST4687 Allotments near Severn Tunnel Junction station Tue, 3 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 30 May 2014
SU7176 Path leading from Badgers Rise Tue, 20 May 2014 geograph Sat, 17 May 2014
ST7361 The end of Oolite Grove Thu, 15 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Thu, 15 May 2014
discussion indicator TQ2881 Stratford Place Sun, 4 May 2014 geograph Sat, 3 May 2014
discussion indicator TQ2880 Conduit St Sun, 4 May 2014 geograph Sat, 3 May 2014
ST9461 Irene Usher Hall and recreation ground, Seend Sun, 4 May 2014 geograph Sun, 4 May 2014
discussion indicator TQ3080 Outside the Royal Festival Hall Tue, 29 Apr 2014 geograph Sun, 13 Apr 2014
TQ3265 The view from the Fairfield Halls Tue, 29 Apr 2014 geograph Fri, 11 Apr 2014
ST7960 The Inn at Freshford Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7860 Church Hill, Freshford Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7861 Station Garage, Limpley Stoke Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7862 The view from the aqueduct Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7863 Heavy going on the towpath Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7963 Railway line and Warleigh Wood Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
discussion indicator ST7964 Warleigh Manor Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7864 The Kennet and Avon canal Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
SU7069 East side of Madejski Stadium Sat, 22 Feb 2014 geograph Sat, 22 Feb 2014
SK7053 Comfort me with apples... Thu, 23 Jan 2014 supplemental Sun, 5 Jan 2014
SK7053 Angel Window, Southwell Minster Thu, 23 Jan 2014 supplemental Sun, 5 Jan 2014
SK7053 Market Place, Southwell Thu, 23 Jan 2014 geograph Sun, 5 Jan 2014
SU6980 The Hamlet Thu, 23 Jan 2014 geograph Sun, 19 Jan 2014
ST8384 The Old Royal Ship, Luckington Wed, 15 Jan 2014 supplemental Wed, 1 Jan 2014
ST8286 Cotswold stone house, Sopworth Wed, 15 Jan 2014 geograph Wed, 1 Jan 2014
ST8285 Luckley Farm Wed, 15 Jan 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 1 Jan 2014
discussion indicator ST7465 Other way up Sat, 14 Dec 2013 geograph Sat, 14 Dec 2013
ST9094 Cirencester Road Fri, 29 Nov 2013 geograph Sun, 17 Nov 2013
ST7560 Crossroads in Midford Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Thu, 14 Nov 2013
ST7660 Railway path, Midford Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Thu, 14 Nov 2013
discussion indicator ST7661 Tucking Mill viaduct Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Thu, 14 Nov 2013
discussion indicator SP5006 Justice Walk Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Wed, 20 Nov 2013
SU7070 B & Q outlet, Reading Fri, 8 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 19 Oct 2013
ST8557 Trowbridge station car park Fri, 8 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 2 Nov 2013
discussion indicator SU4829 Fig tree in the walled garden Fri, 8 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 2 Nov 2013
ST7163 Haycombe Drive Sat, 12 Oct 2013 geograph Thu, 10 Oct 2013
ST7262 Culverhay School Sat, 12 Oct 2013 geograph (fourth) Thu, 10 Oct 2013
ST7466 Sion Hill campus of Bath Spa University Tue, 8 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 8 Oct 2013
ST8158 St. Mary's, Westwood churchyard Tue, 1 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 27 Aug 2013
ST8159 Topiary, Westwood Manor Tue, 1 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 27 Aug 2013
ST1974 Wales Millennium Centre Tue, 1 Oct 2013 geograph Sat, 21 Sep 2013
ST7263 Southdown Methodist Church Centre Sat, 14 Sep 2013 geograph Sat, 14 Sep 2013
ST7363 Edwardian houses on Englishcombe Lane Sat, 14 Sep 2013 geograph Sat, 14 Sep 2013
TR1557 New stonework on the south transept Sat, 7 Sep 2013 geograph Fri, 30 Aug 2013
TR1558 Student accommodation, Lanfranc House Sat, 7 Sep 2013 geograph Sat, 31 Aug 2013
ST7568 Pull with vigour, Upper Swainswick Sat, 24 Aug 2013 geograph Thu, 22 Aug 2013
ST8764 Gifford Hall Sun, 18 Aug 2013 geograph Sun, 18 Aug 2013
ST8764 Cricket pavilion and village pond, Broughton Gifford Sun, 18 Aug 2013 geograph Sun, 18 Aug 2013
discussion indicator SU8504 The Dean's Diamond Jubilee gates Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 28 Jul 2013
discussion indicator SU8504 George Bell House Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 28 Jul 2013
SZ1292 Pokesdown railway station Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Thu, 25 Jul 2013
SU7074 A beautiful walled garden Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Thu, 25 Jul 2013
discussion indicator SE2637 Helmsley Road, West Park Wed, 24 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2013
SE1633 Approach to the western end of Bradford Cathedral Wed, 24 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2013
discussion indicator ST5071 View of East end of Tyntesfield Chapel Tue, 23 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 30 Jun 2013

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface

Most Used Tags:

Roads, Road Transport
Housing, Dwellings
Lowlands
Suburb, Urban Fringe
Farm, Fishery, Market Gardening
Village, Rural Settlement
Bath
City, Town Centre
Sport, Leisure
Educational Sites
Religious Sites
Business, Retail, Services
Paths
Country Estates
Hedge
Field
Road
Bristol
Lansdown
Reading
Car Park
Lane
Park and Public Gardens
Railways
Uplands
Hedges
Historic Sites and Artefacts
Sigingstone
Cricket Pavilion
Woodland, Forest
People, Events
Oving
Farmhouse
Signpost
Wooden Fence
National Trust Property
Derelict, Disused
Fiat Multipla
Stone Wall
Oxford
Hotel
Metal
Trees
Public House
Road Junction
Rivers, Streams, Drainage
Fields
Merton College Oxford
Llandow
Chilcompton

Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register
Get Involved