Clickable map

Virginia Knight's GravatarProfile for Virginia Knight

Geograph Project Limited Company Member

About Me

SH5754 : Glan-yr-Afon from the Welsh Highland Railway by Virginia Knight ST7465 : Christmas wreath, St. James' Square by Virginia Knight ST7764 : Entrance to Bath University Sports Training Village by Virginia Knight TL5480 : Window-dressing at Ely Beads by Virginia Knight ST7466 : Waldegrave Road, Bath - enter at your own risk by Virginia Knight SP5106 : Hexagonal table, Merton College Fellows' garden by Virginia Knight TQ2472 : Order of play board, All England Lawn Tennis Club by Virginia Knight ST7465 : King Bladud's Pigs workshop by Virginia Knight ST7834 : Pavilion of Kilmington and Stourton Cricket Club by Virginia Knight SS9746 : A sculpture honouring map-reading by Virginia Knight
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 22:07
  • 62 First Geograph points
  • 15 Second Visitor points, 15 Third Visitor points, 20 Fourth Visitor points
  • 305 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 66 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 503 Photographs
    • 446 Geographs and 57 Supplementals
    • 315 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.60
    • in 90 different hectads and 29 myriads, taken on 232 different days
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Classification Taken
ST5058 View from New Inn car park Wed, 16 Jul 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Jul 2014
ST5160 View from Bellevue House Wed, 16 Jul 2014 geograph (third) Tue, 15 Jul 2014
ST5060 Dry spillway Tue, 15 Jul 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Jul 2014
ST7792 Further round the Newark Park estate Tue, 8 Jul 2014 geograph Sat, 5 Jul 2014
ST7792 A walk round the Newark Park estate Tue, 8 Jul 2014 geograph (fourth) Sat, 5 Jul 2014
ST7893 The corner of Newark Park Tue, 8 Jul 2014 supplemental Sat, 5 Jul 2014
ST6458 The Haynes restaurant Tue, 8 Jul 2014 geograph (fourth) Tue, 8 Jul 2014
SO9120 Wards Road Sun, 29 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 28 Jun 2014
SO8319 Denmark Road, beside the High School for Girls Sun, 29 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 28 Jun 2014
SU5290 Didcot Parkway railway station Sun, 8 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
ST6340 The village green at the Royal Bath and West Show Sun, 8 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
ST4687 Allotments near Severn Tunnel Junction station Tue, 3 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 30 May 2014
SU7176 Path leading from Badgers Rise Tue, 20 May 2014 geograph Sat, 17 May 2014
ST7361 The end of Oolite Grove Thu, 15 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Thu, 15 May 2014
discussion indicator TQ2881 Stratford Place Sun, 4 May 2014 geograph Sat, 3 May 2014
discussion indicator TQ2880 Conduit St Sun, 4 May 2014 geograph Sat, 3 May 2014
ST9461 Irene Usher Hall and recreation ground, Seend Sun, 4 May 2014 geograph Sun, 4 May 2014
discussion indicator TQ3080 Outside the Royal Festival Hall Tue, 29 Apr 2014 geograph Sun, 13 Apr 2014
TQ3265 The view from the Fairfield Halls Tue, 29 Apr 2014 geograph Fri, 11 Apr 2014
ST7960 The Inn at Freshford Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7860 Church Hill, Freshford Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7861 Station Garage, Limpley Stoke Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7862 The view from the aqueduct Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7863 Heavy going on the towpath Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7963 Railway line and Warleigh Wood Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
discussion indicator ST7964 Warleigh Manor Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
ST7864 The Kennet and Avon canal Fri, 28 Feb 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Feb 2014
SU7069 East side of Madejski Stadium Sat, 22 Feb 2014 geograph Sat, 22 Feb 2014
SK7053 Comfort me with apples... Thu, 23 Jan 2014 supplemental Sun, 5 Jan 2014
SK7053 Angel Window, Southwell Minster Thu, 23 Jan 2014 supplemental Sun, 5 Jan 2014
SK7053 Market Place, Southwell Thu, 23 Jan 2014 geograph Sun, 5 Jan 2014
SU6980 The Hamlet Thu, 23 Jan 2014 geograph Sun, 19 Jan 2014
ST8384 The Old Royal Ship, Luckington Wed, 15 Jan 2014 supplemental Wed, 1 Jan 2014
ST8286 Cotswold stone house, Sopworth Wed, 15 Jan 2014 geograph Wed, 1 Jan 2014
ST8285 Luckley Farm Wed, 15 Jan 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 1 Jan 2014
discussion indicator ST7465 Other way up Sat, 14 Dec 2013 geograph Sat, 14 Dec 2013
ST9094 Cirencester Road Fri, 29 Nov 2013 geograph Sun, 17 Nov 2013
ST7560 Crossroads in Midford Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Thu, 14 Nov 2013
ST7660 Railway path, Midford Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Thu, 14 Nov 2013
discussion indicator ST7661 Tucking Mill viaduct Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Thu, 14 Nov 2013
discussion indicator SP5006 Justice Walk Sun, 24 Nov 2013 geograph Wed, 20 Nov 2013
SU7070 B & Q outlet, Reading Fri, 8 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 19 Oct 2013
ST8557 Trowbridge station car park Fri, 8 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 2 Nov 2013
discussion indicator SU4829 Fig tree in the walled garden Fri, 8 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 2 Nov 2013
ST7163 Haycombe Drive Sat, 12 Oct 2013 geograph Thu, 10 Oct 2013
ST7262 Culverhay School Sat, 12 Oct 2013 geograph (fourth) Thu, 10 Oct 2013
ST7466 Sion Hill campus of Bath Spa University Tue, 8 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 8 Oct 2013
ST8158 St. Mary's, Westwood churchyard Tue, 1 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 27 Aug 2013
ST8159 Topiary, Westwood Manor Tue, 1 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 27 Aug 2013
ST1974 Wales Millennium Centre Tue, 1 Oct 2013 geograph Sat, 21 Sep 2013
ST7263 Southdown Methodist Church Centre Sat, 14 Sep 2013 geograph Sat, 14 Sep 2013
ST7363 Edwardian houses on Englishcombe Lane Sat, 14 Sep 2013 geograph Sat, 14 Sep 2013
TR1557 New stonework on the south transept Sat, 7 Sep 2013 geograph Fri, 30 Aug 2013
TR1558 Student accommodation, Lanfranc House Sat, 7 Sep 2013 geograph Sat, 31 Aug 2013
ST7568 Pull with vigour, Upper Swainswick Sat, 24 Aug 2013 geograph Thu, 22 Aug 2013
ST8764 Gifford Hall Sun, 18 Aug 2013 geograph Sun, 18 Aug 2013
ST8764 Cricket pavilion and village pond, Broughton Gifford Sun, 18 Aug 2013 geograph Sun, 18 Aug 2013
discussion indicator SU8504 The Dean's Diamond Jubilee gates Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 28 Jul 2013
discussion indicator SU8504 George Bell House Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 28 Jul 2013
SZ1292 Pokesdown railway station Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Thu, 25 Jul 2013
SU7074 A beautiful walled garden Tue, 30 Jul 2013 geograph Thu, 25 Jul 2013
discussion indicator SE2637 Helmsley Road, West Park Wed, 24 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2013
SE1633 Approach to the western end of Bradford Cathedral Wed, 24 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2013
discussion indicator ST5071 View of East end of Tyntesfield Chapel Tue, 23 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 30 Jun 2013
TQ2472 Reserved car park and an entrance to All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club Sat, 29 Jun 2013 geograph Wed, 26 Jun 2013
TQ2471 The start of 'Walkover Wednesday' Sat, 29 Jun 2013 geograph Wed, 26 Jun 2013
ST7461 Bath ends here Fri, 28 Jun 2013 geograph Thu, 27 Jun 2013
ST7561 The B3110 heading towards Midford Fri, 28 Jun 2013 geograph Thu, 27 Jun 2013
ST6550 Keeping pupils and the public apart Sun, 16 Jun 2013 geograph Sun, 16 Jun 2013
ST6351 Parsonage Lane, Chilcompton Sat, 15 Jun 2013 geograph (third) Sat, 15 Jun 2013
ST6450 Croft House and the B3356 Sat, 15 Jun 2013 geograph (third) Sat, 15 Jun 2013
ST6339 Huge bovine presence Tue, 4 Jun 2013 geograph Fri, 31 May 2013
ST6971 Crossroads outside Beach Thu, 30 May 2013 geograph (third) Thu, 30 May 2013
ST7070 Sheep opposite Beach House Thu, 30 May 2013 geograph Thu, 30 May 2013
discussion indicator SP6737 The Temple of British Worthies Sun, 26 May 2013 geograph Sun, 26 May 2013
SP6736 Visitors' entrance to Stowe at the Bell Gate Sun, 26 May 2013 geograph Sun, 26 May 2013
SP7727 Winslow Sports Club Sun, 26 May 2013 geograph Sun, 26 May 2013
SP7420 Almshouses in front of Holy Cross and St. Mary's Church Sun, 26 May 2013 geograph Sun, 26 May 2013
SU7372 Alfred Sutton Primary School Sun, 12 May 2013 geograph Sat, 11 May 2013
SU7472 Lennox Road Sun, 12 May 2013 geograph Sat, 11 May 2013
SU7472 Junction of Clarendon Rd and St. Peter's Rd Sun, 12 May 2013 geograph Sat, 11 May 2013
ST9173 Chippenham station car park Sun, 12 May 2013 geograph Sat, 11 May 2013
discussion indicator ST7475 Cattle by the drive, Dyrham Park Mon, 6 May 2013 geograph Mon, 6 May 2013
SU7471 Wilderness Road Surgery and Our Lady of Peace Church Sun, 5 May 2013 geograph Sun, 5 May 2013
discussion indicator SX9193 Bonhay Road Sun, 28 Apr 2013 geograph Wed, 24 Apr 2013
SX9194 Landscaping in front of the Geoffrey Pope building Sat, 27 Apr 2013 geograph Wed, 24 Apr 2013
ST7733 Footpath alongside Stourhead car park Sun, 21 Apr 2013 geograph Sun, 21 Apr 2013
discussion indicator ST5545 Wells Cathedral former burial ground Sat, 13 Apr 2013 geograph Sat, 13 Apr 2013
discussion indicator ST5545 East practice room, Friends' Building Sat, 13 Apr 2013 supplemental Sat, 13 Apr 2013
ST9168 Ornamental sculpture, Lacock Thu, 11 Apr 2013 geograph Sun, 27 Jan 2013
ST9168 Flooding at Lacock Thu, 11 Apr 2013 geograph Sun, 27 Jan 2013
ST9168 Light show in the cloisters Thu, 11 Apr 2013 supplemental Sun, 27 Jan 2013
ST9168 Stable yard, Lacock Abbey Thu, 11 Apr 2013 geograph Sun, 27 Jan 2013
SJ3489 Wapping Dock hydraulic tower Thu, 11 Apr 2013 geograph Sun, 17 Feb 2013
SJ3489 Hampton by Hilton hotel Thu, 11 Apr 2013 geograph Sun, 17 Feb 2013
NM5056 View towards Tobermory lighthouse Fri, 8 Mar 2013 geograph Jul 1998
ST7865 The gate of Holcombe Villa Sun, 13 Jan 2013 geograph Sun, 13 Jan 2013
ST7866 Holcombe Farm Sun, 13 Jan 2013 geograph Sun, 13 Jan 2013
ST7164 Day Crescent, Twerton Sat, 12 Jan 2013 geograph Sat, 12 Jan 2013
ST7265 Partis College Mon, 7 Jan 2013 geograph Sun, 6 Jan 2013

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface

Most Used Tags:

Roads, Road Transport
Housing, Dwellings
Lowlands
Suburb, Urban Fringe
Farm, Fishery, Market Gardening
Village, Rural Settlement
Bath
City, Town Centre
Sport, Leisure
Educational Sites
Religious Sites
Business, Retail, Services
Paths
Country Estates
Hedge
Field
Road
Bristol
Lansdown
Reading
Uplands
Hedges
Railways
Sigingstone
Lane
Park and Public Gardens
Car Park
Historic Sites and Artefacts
Cricket Pavilion
Woodland, Forest
Oving
Farmhouse
Fiat Multipla
People, Events
National Trust Property
Derelict, Disused
Stone Wall
Oxford
Metal
Trees
Road Junction
Fields
Signpost
Merton College Oxford
Hotel
Public House
Rivers, Streams, Drainage
Llandow
Chilcompton
Llantwit Major

Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register