Clickable map

Andy Beecroft's GravatarProfile for Andy Beecroft

About Me

I'm a keen walker, cyclist and photographer, so GEOGRAPHing is an ideal hobby - just don't get enough opportunities to do a lot more! Over the last two years, I've had an excuse to explore my locality far more than ever before whilst GEOGRAPHing; I've taken a lot of photographs that I'm relatively proud ...
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 01:01
  • 1054 First Geograph points
  • 181 Second Visitor points, 111 Third Visitor points, 82 Fourth Visitor points
  • 1712 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 1078 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 5714 Photographs
    • 4556 Geographs and 1158 Supplementals
    • 1831 grid squares, giving a depth score of 3.12
    • in 253 different hectads and 24 myriads, taken on 977 different days
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Classification Taken
SJ3489 The Albert Dock Big Wheel Sun, 27 Jul 2014 supplemental Wed, 23 Jul 2014
SJ3489 Up the Albert Dock Wheel Sun, 27 Jul 2014 supplemental Wed, 23 Jul 2014
discussion indicator TA1625 Bee on a Teasel Sun, 20 Jul 2014 supplemental Thu, 17 Jul 2014
discussion indicator TA1625 Head-to-Head Near Miss Mon, 7 Jul 2014 supplemental Thu, 3 Jul 2014
TA2048 Seaside Bars Sun, 6 Jul 2014 supplemental Fri, 4 Jul 2014
TA0928 Brick Paving Tue, 10 Jun 2014 supplemental Mon, 9 Jun 2014
TA0928 Down the Barrel of a Gun Tue, 10 Jun 2014 supplemental Mon, 9 Jun 2014
TA0928 From Dock to River Tue, 10 Jun 2014 supplemental Mon, 9 Jun 2014
TA0927 Up, Up on the Roof Tue, 10 Jun 2014 supplemental Mon, 9 Jun 2014
TA0927 Rooftop Footpath Tue, 10 Jun 2014 geograph Mon, 9 Jun 2014
TA0927 Lock Gate Photographer and Reflection Tue, 10 Jun 2014 geograph Mon, 9 Jun 2014
SE8459 Fields above Thixendale Sat, 7 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
SE7365 Kirkham Abbey - Where's the Roof Gone? Sat, 7 Jun 2014 supplemental Fri, 6 Jun 2014
SE8161 Valley Top Trees in Water Dale Sat, 7 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
SE8161 Early Morning in Water Dale Sat, 7 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
NY8635 The Road to Weardale Sat, 7 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
NY8635 Harthope Head Quarry Sat, 7 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
NY8030 Cow Green Reservoir Sat, 7 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
NY8030 Cow Green Reservoir Sat, 7 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
NY8533 The Road to Weardale Sat, 7 Jun 2014 supplemental Fri, 6 Jun 2014
NZ1109 Country Road Fri, 6 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
NZ1109 The Footpath Eastwards from Newsham Fri, 6 Jun 2014 geograph Fri, 6 Jun 2014
TA1131 Tree Reflection in East Park Yachting Pond Sun, 25 May 2014 geograph Sun, 25 May 2014
SU9145 The Tarn Thu, 1 May 2014 geograph Thu, 1 May 2014
SU9145 On Reflection..... Thu, 1 May 2014 supplemental Thu, 1 May 2014
SU8941 Woodland near The Moat Thu, 1 May 2014 geograph Thu, 1 May 2014
TA2069 Flower Bed at Sewerby Fri, 25 Apr 2014 supplemental Fri, 18 Apr 2014
SE9344 The Road to Middleton Thu, 24 Apr 2014 geograph Thu, 24 Apr 2014
TA2069 Fence Shadow at Sewerby Park Sun, 20 Apr 2014 supplemental Fri, 18 Apr 2014
SE9642 The Hudson Way at Gardham Road Sun, 6 Apr 2014 geograph Fri, 4 Apr 2014
SE8741 The Green in Market Weighton Sun, 6 Apr 2014 geograph Fri, 4 Apr 2014
TA1428 King George Dock at Dusk Sun, 30 Mar 2014 geograph Wed, 26 Mar 2014
TA1428 King George Dock's Lock at Dusk Sun, 30 Mar 2014 geograph Wed, 26 Mar 2014
TA1428 The Port of Hull at King George Dock Sun, 30 Mar 2014 geograph Wed, 26 Mar 2014
discussion indicator TA1828 Love Lane Fence Wed, 26 Feb 2014 supplemental Mon, 24 Feb 2014
SU9256 Tree Reflections in the Basingstoke Canal Sat, 15 Feb 2014 geograph Thu, 13 Feb 2014
SU9256 Reflections on the Basingstoke Canal Sat, 15 Feb 2014 geograph Thu, 13 Feb 2014
SE9529 Heavy Metal Dogs in South Wold Plantation? Sat, 18 Jan 2014 geograph Fri, 17 Jan 2014
SE9243 Underneath the Arch Fri, 17 Jan 2014 geograph Fri, 17 Jan 2014
SE9630 Tree Silhouette Field Fri, 17 Jan 2014 geograph Fri, 17 Jan 2014
SE9630 Give Way Fri, 17 Jan 2014 geograph Fri, 17 Jan 2014
SE9629 Waudby Dam Fri, 17 Jan 2014 geograph Fri, 17 Jan 2014
SE9629 Waudby Dam Fri, 17 Jan 2014 geograph Fri, 17 Jan 2014
TA1131 East Park Playing Field Fri, 17 Jan 2014 geograph Thu, 16 Jan 2014
TA1131 Walking in East Park Fri, 17 Jan 2014 geograph Thu, 16 Jan 2014
TA1429 Biomass Silo Mon, 23 Dec 2013 geograph Mon, 23 Dec 2013
TA3820 Bladeless Wind Turbines? Fri, 13 Dec 2013 geograph Fri, 13 Dec 2013
TA4016 Lake Kilnsea? Fri, 13 Dec 2013 geograph Fri, 13 Dec 2013
TA1928 George Street at Nighttime Thu, 12 Dec 2013 geograph Thu, 12 Dec 2013
discussion indicator TA1828 George Street at Night Thu, 12 Dec 2013 geograph Thu, 12 Dec 2013
discussion indicator TA1828 George Street at Nighttime Thu, 12 Dec 2013 geograph Thu, 12 Dec 2013
discussion indicator TA1828 Christmas Lights in Souttergate Thu, 12 Dec 2013 geograph Thu, 12 Dec 2013
TA1626 Paull Lighthouse at Dusk Wed, 20 Nov 2013 geograph Tue, 19 Nov 2013
TA2828 Roos Wind Turbines at Dusk Mon, 11 Nov 2013 geograph Sun, 10 Nov 2013
TA2429 There's Power and then there's POWER Mon, 11 Nov 2013 supplemental Sun, 10 Nov 2013
SE8855 Farm Buildings in the Late Afternoon Sunlight in Huggate Mon, 4 Nov 2013 geograph Tue, 29 Oct 2013
discussion indicator SE5951 Sub-Railway Subway Mon, 4 Nov 2013 supplemental Thu, 31 Oct 2013
discussion indicator SE5951 The Repair Workshops at the National Railway Museum Mon, 4 Nov 2013 supplemental Thu, 31 Oct 2013
discussion indicator SE5951 National Railway Museum's Coach Section Mon, 4 Nov 2013 supplemental Thu, 31 Oct 2013
TA1724 Mudflat Ridges near Paull Thu, 24 Oct 2013 supplemental Thu, 24 Oct 2013
TA1724 Dredging in the River Humber Thu, 24 Oct 2013 geograph Thu, 24 Oct 2013
TA1131 Gillshill Road Housing Thu, 24 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 22 Oct 2013
SE0656 The Strid Woodland Sun, 6 Oct 2013 geograph Fri, 4 Oct 2013
discussion indicator SE0556 The River Wharfe above The Strid Sun, 6 Oct 2013 supplemental Fri, 4 Oct 2013
SE0755 Riverside Tree Trunks Sun, 6 Oct 2013 geograph Fri, 4 Oct 2013
SE0755 Autumnal Tree at the side of the River Wharfe Sun, 6 Oct 2013 geograph Fri, 4 Oct 2013
SE8261 Looking Eastwards down Water Dale Tue, 24 Sep 2013 geograph Mon, 23 Sep 2013
SE8261 Water Dale in the Sun Tue, 24 Sep 2013 geograph Mon, 23 Sep 2013
SE5478 Byland Abbey's North Window Arches Tue, 24 Sep 2013 geograph Mon, 23 Sep 2013
SE5491 How was it done? Tue, 24 Sep 2013 geograph Mon, 23 Sep 2013
SE5592 Fields near Wethercote Farm Tue, 24 Sep 2013 supplemental Mon, 23 Sep 2013
SE5493 Looking towards Cooper's Slack on Hawnby Moor Tue, 24 Sep 2013 geograph Mon, 23 Sep 2013
SE5493 Cooper's Slack on Hawnby Moor Tue, 24 Sep 2013 geograph (fourth) Mon, 23 Sep 2013
SE6271 Troy Angle Perspective Tue, 24 Sep 2013 geograph Mon, 23 Sep 2013
TA1725 Next Year's Crop Sun, 22 Sep 2013 geograph Sun, 22 Sep 2013
TA1725 Next Year's Crop Sun, 22 Sep 2013 geograph Sun, 22 Sep 2013
SE7984 Smoke Gets in your Eyes Tue, 17 Sep 2013 supplemental Fri, 13 Sep 2013
SK2461 Clough Lane Sat, 31 Aug 2013 geograph Sat, 24 Aug 2013
SK1871 Monsal Trail Cyclists in Headstone Tunnel Sat, 31 Aug 2013 supplemental Mon, 26 Aug 2013
TA2828 Wheat Field at Sunset Mon, 19 Aug 2013 geograph Mon, 19 Aug 2013
discussion indicator SE0557 Fly Fishing in the River Wharfe Thu, 1 Aug 2013 geograph Wed, 31 Jul 2013
discussion indicator SE0557 Picnic at Barden Bridge Thu, 1 Aug 2013 geograph Wed, 31 Jul 2013
SD8847 Downhill Housing Wed, 31 Jul 2013 geograph Wed, 31 Jul 2013
SE8452 Immature Cereal Crop above Millington Mon, 22 Jul 2013 supplemental Fri, 19 Jul 2013
SE8453 Looking up Millington Dale Mon, 22 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 19 Jul 2013
SE8454 Pasture Dale near Millington Mon, 22 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 19 Jul 2013
SE8454 Frendal Dale from Millington Pastures Mon, 22 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 19 Jul 2013
SE9245 Spudded Furrows Mon, 22 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 19 Jul 2013
SE9245 Spuds below Money Hill Mon, 22 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 19 Jul 2013
SE9244 The Road to Goodmanham Mon, 22 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 19 Jul 2013
TA4011 Lighthouse through the Tractor Sun, 14 Jul 2013 supplemental Fri, 12 Jul 2013
TA3910 You can have any colour you want.......... Sun, 14 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 12 Jul 2013
TA3910 Sunset at Spurn Point Jetty Sun, 14 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 12 Jul 2013
discussion indicator SE5951 The York Wheel Sun, 14 Jul 2013 geograph Fri, 12 Jul 2013
TA2326 Sailing on Burstwick Ski Pond Sun, 7 Jul 2013 geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2013
TA4115 Bricks on the Beach Sun, 30 Jun 2013 supplemental Sun, 30 Jun 2013
TA4115 Anglers on Kilnsea Beach Sun, 30 Jun 2013 geograph Sun, 30 Jun 2013
TA4115 Angler on Kilnsea Beach Sun, 30 Jun 2013 geograph Sun, 30 Jun 2013
TA1231 East Park Pond Thu, 27 Jun 2013 geograph Mon, 24 Jun 2013
TA1231 Fenced Off Thu, 27 Jun 2013 geograph Mon, 24 Jun 2013

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface

Most Used Tags:

Roads, Road Transport
Farm, Fishery, Market Gardening
Paths
Docks, Harbours
Woodland, Forest
Estuary, Marine
Lakes, Wetland, Bog
Rivers, Streams, Drainage
Sport, Leisure
Canals
Religious Sites
Energy Infrastructure
Park and Public Gardens
Lowlands
Railways
Public Buildings and Spaces
Derelict, Disused
City, Town Centre
Coastal
Historic Sites and Artefacts
Housing, Dwellings
Communications
Industry
Water Resources
Construction, Development
Village, Rural Settlement
Educational Sites
Uplands
Moorland
Wild Animals, Plants and Mushrooms
Suburb, Urban Fringe
Country Estates
Rocks, Scree, Cliffs
Quarrying, Mining
Business, Retail, Services
Grassland
Flat Landscapes
Heath, Scrub
Burial Ground, Crematorium
Waste, Waste Management
Defence, Military
People, Events
Valley

Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register
please donate