Clickable map

Craig Wallace's GravatarProfile for Craig Wallace

About Me

Often out and about walking, running and cycling, mostly around the Highlands. On or off road, sometimes up hills.

Also do a fair bit of surveying and mapping for OpenStreetMap.


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 13:01
  • 25 First Geograph points
  • 123 Second Visitor points, 105 Third Visitor points, 69 Fourth Visitor points
  • 493 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 97 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 670 Photographs
    • 654 Geographs and 16 Supplementals
    • 494 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.36
    • in 55 different hectads and 8 myriads, taken on 236 different days
  • 1 items of Collections submitted
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Classification Taken
NH7356 Grassy path to Chanonry Ness Tue, 29 Jul 2014 geograph Mon, 21 Jul 2014
discussion indicator NH7455 Shoreline of Chanonry Ness Tue, 29 Jul 2014 geograph Mon, 21 Jul 2014
NH2918 Concrete hut, by the power line track above Dundreggan Thu, 24 Jul 2014 geograph Wed, 23 Jul 2014
NH2918 Power line track, above Dundreggan Thu, 24 Jul 2014 geograph (third) Wed, 23 Jul 2014
NH7456 Cross of the Ness, Chanonry Tue, 22 Jul 2014 geograph Mon, 21 Jul 2014
NH4540 Wide bends in the River Beauly, by Aigas Mon, 21 Jul 2014 geograph Sun, 20 Jul 2014
NN1275 Level crossing, by Lochaber Smelter Sun, 20 Jul 2014 geograph Tue, 3 Jun 2014
NN1375 Track from the aluminium smelter towards Leanachan Forest Sun, 20 Jul 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 3 Jun 2014
NH3607 Scaffolding platform, by the Caledonian Canal Sat, 19 Jul 2014 geograph Sun, 1 Jun 2014
NH5251 South Lodge, Highfield Wed, 16 Jul 2014 geograph Mon, 14 Jul 2014
NH5250 Network Rail test train, approaching Muir of Ord Tue, 15 Jul 2014 geograph Mon, 14 Jul 2014
NH4135 View from Carn a' Bhainne Mon, 14 Jul 2014 geograph (second) Sat, 12 Jul 2014
NH4136 Power line across moorland, by Carn a' Bhainne Mon, 14 Jul 2014 geograph (third) Sat, 12 Jul 2014
NH4137 View of Loch nan Gobhar Sun, 13 Jul 2014 geograph (third) Sat, 12 Jul 2014
NH6545 Hawthorn Allotments Sun, 13 Jul 2014 geograph Mon, 7 Jul 2014
NH0536 View over Loch Cruoshie Sat, 12 Jul 2014 supplemental Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0237 Rocky summit of Carn Poll-eisg Sat, 12 Jul 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0338 Lochan on Beinn Dronaig Sat, 12 Jul 2014 geograph Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0438 East ridge of Beinn Dronaig Sun, 6 Jul 2014 geograph (third) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0537 Down the eastern slopes of Beinn Dronaig Sun, 6 Jul 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0538 Track fording the Allt Loch Calavie Sun, 6 Jul 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0638 Shieling remains, near Loch Calavie Sun, 6 Jul 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0740 Grassy slopes of Meall Mr Sun, 6 Jul 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0640 Narrow ridge to Meall Mr Sat, 5 Jul 2014 geograph (fourth) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0540 Rocky slopes of Lurg Mhr Sat, 5 Jul 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0441 Lochan, by Bidein a' Choire Sheasgaich Sat, 5 Jul 2014 geograph (third) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0340 Rocky summit of Sil Riabhach Sat, 5 Jul 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH0241 Track towards Bearneas Wed, 2 Jul 2014 geograph (first) (tpoint) Wed, 2 Jul 2014
NH0739 Slopes of Coire a' Ghraigh-fhear Wed, 2 Jul 2014 geograph (first) (tpoint) Tue, 1 Jul 2014
NH4013 Helicopter by the Great Glen Way, near Portclair Mon, 30 Jun 2014 geograph Sun, 1 Jun 2014
NH6543 Derelict filling station, Torvean Sun, 29 Jun 2014 geograph Thu, 26 Jun 2014
NH6344 Construction on the old bowling green, by Craig Dunain Sun, 29 Jun 2014 geograph Thu, 26 Jun 2014
NH6444 Construction site, Westercraigs Sun, 29 Jun 2014 geograph Thu, 26 Jun 2014
NH6343 West Lodge, Craig Dunain Sat, 28 Jun 2014 geograph Thu, 26 Jun 2014
NH6543 Highland Scotbus double-decker bus, on Torvean Avenue Sat, 28 Jun 2014 geograph Thu, 26 Jun 2014
NH2938 Bridge to Cambussorray Fri, 27 Jun 2014 geograph Tue, 24 Jun 2014
NH6348 Beauly Firth shoreline, by Torgorm Tue, 24 Jun 2014 geograph Mon, 16 Jun 2014
NH6248 Beauly Firth shoreline, by Lettoch Mon, 23 Jun 2014 geograph Mon, 16 Jun 2014
discussion indicator NH7256 View over Feddon Hill, Fortrose Sun, 22 Jun 2014 geograph Thu, 19 Jun 2014
NH7555 Leaping dolphin, Chanonry Point Sun, 22 Jun 2014 supplemental Thu, 19 Jun 2014
NH7555 Dolphin watching, Chanonry Point Sun, 22 Jun 2014 geograph Thu, 19 Jun 2014
NH5245 The Royal Scotsman, passing Beauly station Mon, 16 Jun 2014 geograph Mon, 16 Jun 2014
discussion indicator NH4858 Strathpeffer shinty pitch Mon, 16 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 14 Jun 2014
discussion indicator NH4858 Gate lodge, Castle Leod Sun, 15 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 14 Jun 2014
discussion indicator NH4858 MacBraynes bus, Strathpeffer Sun, 15 Jun 2014 supplemental Sat, 14 Jun 2014
discussion indicator NH4858 Tennis court, Strathpeffer Sun, 15 Jun 2014 supplemental Sat, 14 Jun 2014
NH4857 Spa Coaches depot Sun, 15 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 14 Jun 2014
NH4859 1550 Sweet Chestnut, by Castle Leod Sun, 15 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 14 Jun 2014
NH4859 View of Castle Leod Sun, 15 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 14 Jun 2014
NH4555 Contin Church Thu, 29 May 2014 geograph Sun, 25 May 2014
NH4556 Old Contin Bridge, over the Black Water Thu, 29 May 2014 geograph Sun, 25 May 2014
NH4945 Track into Farley Wood, by Drumindorsair Tue, 27 May 2014 geograph Sun, 18 May 2014
NH4746 Summit of Torr Breac Tue, 27 May 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Sun, 18 May 2014
NH2823 Track through Coille an Tuathanaich Mon, 26 May 2014 geograph Tue, 22 Apr 2014
NH2131 Foggy day on Loch Mullardoch Mon, 26 May 2014 geograph Mon, 21 Apr 2014
NH1723 View of Affric Lodge Mon, 26 May 2014 geograph Sun, 20 Apr 2014
NH2325 View over Loch Beinn a' Mheadhoin Mon, 26 May 2014 geograph Sat, 19 Apr 2014
NH2833 View over Muchrachd Mon, 26 May 2014 geograph Mon, 21 Apr 2014
NH2922 Track up from Plodda onto moorland Fri, 23 May 2014 geograph (third) Tue, 22 Apr 2014
discussion indicator NH2825 Ruins of Guisachan House Thu, 22 May 2014 geograph Tue, 22 Apr 2014
NH2927 Cleared forest, above Tomich Thu, 22 May 2014 geograph (third) Fri, 25 Apr 2014
NH3026 Guisachan Farm Steading Thu, 22 May 2014 geograph Thu, 24 Apr 2014
NH1621 Scots pine, by Loch Affric Wed, 21 May 2014 geograph Sun, 20 Apr 2014
NH1723 Ruined walls, by the Loch Affric path Wed, 21 May 2014 geograph (tpoint) Sun, 20 Apr 2014
NH1622 Woodland, by Loch Affric Mon, 19 May 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Sun, 20 Apr 2014
NH3416 Stone wall, by the Allt Iarairidh Sat, 17 May 2014 geograph (third) Thu, 24 Apr 2014
NH3316 Down the Allt Iarairidh Sat, 17 May 2014 geograph (second) Thu, 24 Apr 2014
NM0444 Scarinish harbour Sat, 17 May 2014 geograph Fri, 2 May 2014
NL9947 Cladach a' Chrogain Sat, 17 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Fri, 2 May 2014
NL9843 View over Loch an Eilean Fri, 16 May 2014 geograph (third) Fri, 2 May 2014
NL9943 View over Trigh Bhgh Fri, 16 May 2014 geograph (third) Fri, 2 May 2014
NL9840 Road through Mannal Thu, 15 May 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Fri, 2 May 2014
NM0445 An Turas Thu, 15 May 2014 geograph Sun, 4 May 2014
NL9841 Road through Balemartine Thu, 15 May 2014 geograph (third) Fri, 2 May 2014
NL9839 Hynish shore station Thu, 15 May 2014 geograph Fri, 2 May 2014
NM0345 Old radar station, on Beinn Ghott Fri, 9 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Fri, 2 May 2014
NL9945 Road to Kenovay Thu, 8 May 2014 geograph (third) Fri, 2 May 2014
NM0147 View over Balephetrish Thu, 8 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Fri, 2 May 2014
NL9640 View from Carnan Mr Wed, 7 May 2014 geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Thu, 1 May 2014
NL9639 Road up Carnan Mr Wed, 7 May 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Thu, 1 May 2014
NL9540 Cattle grazing, by Balephuil Tue, 6 May 2014 geograph Thu, 1 May 2014
NL9541 Bird hide, by Loch a' Phuill Tue, 6 May 2014 geograph (third) Thu, 1 May 2014
NH2923 Power line across moorland, above Guisachan Mon, 28 Apr 2014 geograph (fourth) Tue, 22 Apr 2014
NH3024 Power line across moorland, above Guisachan Mon, 28 Apr 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 22 Apr 2014
NH3125 Moorland and forest edge, by Beinn Mhr Mon, 28 Apr 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 22 Apr 2014
NH3126 Power line crossing moorland, by Sidhean Mr Mon, 28 Apr 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Sat, 19 Apr 2014
NH3226 Ruined boathouse, on Loch na Beinne Mire Sun, 27 Apr 2014 geograph (fourth) Tue, 22 Apr 2014
discussion indicator NH3225 Anemometer mast, on Beinn Mhr Sun, 27 Apr 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Tue, 22 Apr 2014
NH3124 Forest clearing, by Coire Buidhe Sat, 26 Apr 2014 geograph (first) (tpoint) Tue, 22 Apr 2014
NH4417 Track in Creag nan Eun Forest Fri, 18 Apr 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4620 Track in Creag nan Eun Forest Fri, 18 Apr 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4520 Path descending, in Creag nan Eun Forest Fri, 18 Apr 2014 geograph (second) Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4519 Stone shelter, on the Great Glen Way high route Fri, 18 Apr 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4419 Twisty bridge over the Allt Ruighe Bhacain Thu, 17 Apr 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4319 Bridge over the Allt Saigh Thu, 17 Apr 2014 geograph (second) Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4318 Great Glen Way high route, descending towards the Allt Saigh Thu, 17 Apr 2014 geograph (second) Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4317 Track in Creag nan Eun forest Thu, 17 Apr 2014 geograph (third) Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4217 Great Glen Way high route, above Invermoriston Thu, 17 Apr 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NH4554 Trees, by Torr Achilty Thu, 10 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 9 Apr 2014
NH5141 Lovat vs Kinlochshiel Tue, 8 Apr 2014 geograph Sat, 5 Apr 2014

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface

Most Used Tags:

Woodland, Forest
Roads, Road Transport
Moorland
Uplands
Farm, Fishery, Market Gardening
Rivers, Streams, Drainage
Highland Council HER
Lowlands
Historic Sites and Artefacts
Paths
Lakes, Wetland, Bog
Housing, Dwellings
Country Estates
Village, Rural Settlement
Forest Track
Derelict, Disused
Sport, Leisure
Energy Infrastructure
Trees for Life
Coastal
Category B
Grassland
Railways
Estuary, Marine
Rocks, Scree, Cliffs
Beauly-Denny Power Line
Heath, Scrub
Birch
Construction, Development
Boblainy Forest
Moorland Track
Stream
Great Glen Way
Loch
Islands
Cleared Forest
Glen Affric
Park and Public Gardens
Business, Retail, Services
Field
Religious Sites
Suburb, Urban Fringe
Rùm
Kiltarlity
Scots Pine
Inverness
City, Town Centre
Belladrum
View
Glen Strathfarrar

Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register
donations accepted