Clickable map

Craig Wallace's GravatarProfile for Craig Wallace

About Me

Often out and about walking, running and cycling, mostly around the Highlands. On or off road, sometimes up hills.

Also do a fair bit of surveying and mapping for OpenStreetMap.


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 18:00
  • 27 First Geograph points
  • 128 Second Visitor points, 116 Third Visitor points, 81 Fourth Visitor points
  • 566 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 113 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 786 Photographs
    • 764 Geographs and 22 Supplementals
    • 567 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.39
    • in 70 different hectads and 9 myriads, taken on 283 different days
  • 1 items of Collections submitted
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Classification Taken
NH5557 Path along by the Cromarty Firth Wed, 1 Jul 2015 geograph Tue, 30 Jun 2015
NH5658 Wooden posts in the mud, at the mouth of the River Peffery Wed, 1 Jul 2015 geograph Tue, 30 Jun 2015
NH4541 Above the woods, by Aigas Tue, 30 Jun 2015 geograph Sun, 28 Jun 2015
NH4541 Gardens of Aigas House Mon, 29 Jun 2015 geograph Sun, 28 Jun 2015
NH7634 60163 Tornado crossing the Aultnaslanach Viaduct Tue, 23 Jun 2015 geograph Sat, 20 Jun 2015
NH8027 Bridges over the Findhorn Mon, 22 Jun 2015 geograph Sat, 20 Jun 2015
NR8668 Yachts on the shore, Tarbert Sat, 20 Jun 2015 geograph Fri, 22 May 2015
NR8768 Boat heading out of East Loch Tarbert Sat, 20 Jun 2015 geograph Fri, 22 May 2015
NN1777 Tech Area, World Cup Village Fri, 19 Jun 2015 geograph Fri, 5 Jun 2015
NN1777 4X ProTour start Fri, 19 Jun 2015 geograph Sat, 6 Jun 2015
NN1777 Finish of the World Cup Downhill Fri, 19 Jun 2015 geograph Sun, 7 Jun 2015
NH4209 Western end of Loch Tarff Thu, 18 Jun 2015 geograph Tue, 9 Jun 2015
NH3507 Along the Caledonian Canal Thu, 18 Jun 2015 geograph Tue, 9 Jun 2015
NH3539 Woodland and heather, on the northern slopes of Strathfarrar Thu, 18 Jun 2015 geograph Wed, 17 Jun 2015
NN1777 Danny MacAskill's Drop and Roll Tour Sun, 14 Jun 2015 supplemental Sat, 6 Jun 2015
discussion indicator NG8033 Carn na Frith-aird viewpoint Wed, 27 May 2015 geograph Tue, 26 May 2015
NG8034 Moorland, An Fhrith Àird Wed, 27 May 2015 geograph (third) (tpoint) Tue, 26 May 2015
NG7934 Rocky shoreline, by An Fhrith Àird Wed, 27 May 2015 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 26 May 2015
NH5252 Fields, by Logieside Sun, 17 May 2015 geograph (fourth) Tue, 12 May 2015
NH6546 Flood defence works, by Kessock Road Sat, 16 May 2015 geograph Fri, 15 May 2015
NH6446 Dunolly House, Clachnaharry Sat, 16 May 2015 geograph Fri, 15 May 2015
NH5353 Conan Mains Steading Fri, 15 May 2015 geograph Tue, 12 May 2015
NH5352 Cleared forest, Balvaird Wood Fri, 15 May 2015 geograph Tue, 12 May 2015
NH5352 Edge of Balvaird Wood Fri, 15 May 2015 geograph (fourth) Tue, 12 May 2015
NH2614 Allt na Muic flowing through moorland Fri, 15 May 2015 geograph (second) (tpoint) Wed, 13 May 2015
NH2514 Rocky gorge on the Allt na Muic Fri, 15 May 2015 geograph (second) (tpoint) Wed, 13 May 2015
NH2613 Larch trees by the Allt na Muic Fri, 15 May 2015 geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Wed, 13 May 2015
NH5845 The Royal Scotsman, approaching Lentran Tue, 5 May 2015 geograph Wed, 29 Apr 2015
NN9364 Summit of Meall an Daimh Sun, 26 Apr 2015 geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Mon, 20 Apr 2015
NN9463 North west ridge of Ben Vrackie Sun, 26 Apr 2015 geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Mon, 20 Apr 2015
NN9361 Summit of Meall Uaine Sun, 26 Apr 2015 geograph (fourth) Mon, 20 Apr 2015
NH5243 Forestry work, by Brockies Corner Sat, 25 Apr 2015 geograph Wed, 22 Apr 2015
NH5545 East Lodge, Achnagairn Sat, 25 Apr 2015 geograph Wed, 22 Apr 2015
NH5345 Private level crossing to Ferry Cottage Sat, 25 Apr 2015 geograph Wed, 22 Apr 2015
NH5545 Achnagairn Lodges Fri, 24 Apr 2015 geograph Wed, 22 Apr 2015
NH5345 Deltic on the Royal Scotsman, passing Ferrybrae Wed, 22 Apr 2015 geograph Wed, 22 Apr 2015
NH2023 Scots pine trees, Coille na Fèithe Buidhe Thu, 16 Apr 2015 geograph Wed, 15 Apr 2015
NH1924 Top of the exclosure, on Am Meallan Wed, 15 Apr 2015 geograph (first) (tpoint) Wed, 15 Apr 2015
NJ0828 Minor road by Claggersnich Fri, 10 Apr 2015 geograph (fourth) Sun, 22 Mar 2015
NO0341 Murthly Terrace, Birnam Thu, 2 Apr 2015 geograph Sat, 28 Mar 2015
NO0342 View of Eastwood House Thu, 2 Apr 2015 geograph Sat, 28 Mar 2015
discussion indicator NO0242 A923 road into Dunkeld Thu, 2 Apr 2015 geograph Sat, 28 Mar 2015
NH6645 St Columba High Church, Inverness Wed, 1 Apr 2015 geograph Mon, 23 Mar 2015
discussion indicator NH6544 Top of Tomnahurich Wed, 1 Apr 2015 geograph Mon, 23 Mar 2015
NJ0628 Cromdale Old Manse Wed, 25 Mar 2015 geograph Sun, 22 Mar 2015
NJ0728 Start of the Haughs of Cromdale 10k Mon, 23 Mar 2015 geograph Sun, 22 Mar 2015
NH6645 92-94 Academy Street Thu, 19 Mar 2015 geograph Mon, 7 Jul 2014
NH6642 Inverness Half Marathon, on Green Drive Tue, 10 Mar 2015 geograph Sun, 8 Mar 2015
NH6543 Whin Park flooded Tue, 10 Mar 2015 geograph Sun, 8 Mar 2015
NJ0220 Forest clearing, Culstank Moss Tue, 27 Jan 2015 geograph Sat, 24 Jan 2015
NJ0121 Allt Ṃr flowing through woodland Tue, 27 Jan 2015 geograph Sat, 24 Jan 2015
NH5358 Horses in the snow, by Knockbain Tue, 20 Jan 2015 geograph (third) Mon, 19 Jan 2015
NH5258 Wind turbine, Knockbain Mon, 19 Jan 2015 geograph (fourth) Mon, 19 Jan 2015
NH4836 Trees and frost, Boblainy Forest Tue, 30 Dec 2014 geograph Mon, 29 Dec 2014
NG8954 Rhododendron clearance, by Annat Tue, 23 Dec 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Nov 2014
NG8654 Along Ob Gorm Beag Tue, 23 Dec 2014 geograph Tue, 25 Nov 2014
NG8554 The New Lodge, Ben Damph Estate Fri, 5 Dec 2014 geograph Tue, 25 Nov 2014
NG9249 Maol Cheann-dearg panorama Wed, 3 Dec 2014 geograph Wed, 26 Nov 2014
NG8754 Rhododendron clearance, by Rubh an t-Salainn Wed, 3 Dec 2014 geograph Tue, 25 Nov 2014
NG8854 Eilean Chasgaig, Upper Loch Torridon Tue, 2 Dec 2014 geograph Tue, 25 Nov 2014
NH3540 Top corner of the exclosure, above Culligran Thu, 20 Nov 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 19 Nov 2014
NH5459 Large shed by the River Peffery Sat, 15 Nov 2014 geograph Mon, 10 Nov 2014
NH5458 The Beatles Played Here, Dingwall Sat, 15 Nov 2014 supplemental Mon, 10 Nov 2014
NJ2947 Forest track, above Arndilly Mon, 3 Nov 2014 geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Sat, 1 Nov 2014
NJ2946 Woodland and rough grazing, above Arndilly Sun, 2 Nov 2014 geograph (fourth) Sat, 1 Nov 2014
NJ2945 Minor road to Arndilly Sun, 2 Nov 2014 geograph Sat, 1 Nov 2014
NH7344 King's Stables Cottage, Culloden Moor Sun, 26 Oct 2014 geograph Sun, 26 Oct 2014
NH5645 Weather vane, on Newton House doocot Fri, 24 Oct 2014 supplemental Mon, 13 Oct 2014
NH3211 Power lines by the Allt Phocaichain Fri, 17 Oct 2014 geograph (second) (tpoint) Wed, 15 Oct 2014
NH3210 Bend on the Allt Phocaichain Thu, 16 Oct 2014 geograph (third) Wed, 15 Oct 2014
NH5645 Newton House doocot Tue, 14 Oct 2014 geograph Mon, 13 Oct 2014
NH5141 Remains of Belladrum House Fri, 3 Oct 2014 geograph Sun, 14 Sep 2014
NH6644 Inflatable Nessie, at the Loch Ness Marathon finish Thu, 2 Oct 2014 geograph Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NJ0021 Inside Castle Roy Thu, 2 Oct 2014 geograph Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NJ0021 Castle Roy consolidation work Wed, 1 Oct 2014 geograph Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NH8912 Remains of Aviemore Speyside station Wed, 1 Oct 2014 geograph Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NH8912 Steam train passing the Strathspey Railway sheds Wed, 1 Oct 2014 geograph Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NH8912 Class 27 locomotive, at Aviemore engine shed Wed, 1 Oct 2014 geograph Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NH8912 Inside the Aviemore engine shed Tue, 30 Sep 2014 supplemental Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NH8912 Aviemore Speyside signal box Mon, 29 Sep 2014 geograph Sat, 27 Sep 2014
NH4859 The Gunroom Cottage Mon, 22 Sep 2014 geograph Sat, 20 Sep 2014
NH4859 Castle Leod Mon, 22 Sep 2014 geograph Sat, 20 Sep 2014
NH2320 Caledonian forest restoration, by Cougie Thu, 18 Sep 2014 geograph (third) Wed, 17 Sep 2014
NH2319 Cleared forest, by Cougie Thu, 18 Sep 2014 geograph (third) Wed, 17 Sep 2014
NH5241 Walled garden entrance, Belladrum Mon, 15 Sep 2014 supplemental Sun, 14 Sep 2014
NH6344 Great Glen House Fri, 12 Sep 2014 geograph Thu, 11 Sep 2014
NH6343 Former Craig Dunain Hospital Wed, 10 Sep 2014 geograph Sun, 7 Sep 2014
NH4758 Slopes of An t-Ord Thu, 4 Sep 2014 geograph Tue, 26 Aug 2014
NH5558 Global Energy Stadium Fri, 29 Aug 2014 geograph Tue, 26 Aug 2014
NH4758 Pond on the golf course, by Creag Ulladail Fri, 29 Aug 2014 geograph (third) Tue, 26 Aug 2014
NH4757 Across Loch Kinellan Thu, 28 Aug 2014 geograph Tue, 26 Aug 2014
NH4657 Western end of Loch Kinellan Wed, 27 Aug 2014 geograph Tue, 26 Aug 2014
NH5043 Southern end of the Cruives, River Beauly Mon, 25 Aug 2014 geograph Mon, 25 Aug 2014
NH5043 Along the Cruives, on the River Beauly Mon, 25 Aug 2014 geograph Mon, 25 Aug 2014
NH6543 Run for Colour Fri, 22 Aug 2014 supplemental Sat, 16 Aug 2014
NH6644 River Ness raft race Sun, 17 Aug 2014 geograph Sat, 16 Aug 2014
NH4451 Road down Glen Orrin Sun, 17 Aug 2014 geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Fri, 15 Aug 2014
NH3950 Boathouse remains, by Orrin Embankment Dam Sat, 16 Aug 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Fri, 15 Aug 2014
NH3949 Orrin Embankment Dam Sat, 16 Aug 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Fri, 15 Aug 2014
discussion indicator NH4050 Orrin Dam Fri, 15 Aug 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Fri, 15 Aug 2014

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface

Most Used Tags:

Woodland, Forest
Roads, Road Transport
Moorland
Uplands
Farm, Fishery, Market Gardening
Rivers, Streams, Drainage
Historic Sites and Artefacts
Highland Council HER
Lowlands
Housing, Dwellings
Country Estates
Paths
Lakes, Wetland, Bog
Village, Rural Settlement
Sport, Leisure
Category B
Derelict, Disused
Forest Track
Coastal
Trees for Life
Energy Infrastructure
Railways
Grassland
Estuary, Marine
Heath, Scrub
Birch
Rocks, Scree, Cliffs
Construction, Development
Beauly-Denny Power Line
Suburb, Urban Fringe
Stream
Inverness
Loch
Boblainy Forest
Park and Public Gardens
Moorland Track
Cleared Forest
Glen Affric
Great Glen Way
People, Events
Business, Retail, Services
Islands
Scots Pine
City, Town Centre
Field
Kiltarlity
Religious Sites
RĂ¹m
Exclosure
Glen Strathfarrar

Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register
Get Involved