Clickable map

William Starkey's GravatarProfile for William Starkey

About Me

Here are some images taken during my travels in northern Britain - mostly Scotland; mountains, woodland and the coast, together with a few images of the "colour blue". Finally, some stained glass windows; I am slowly working my way through all of the UK's cathedrals. Always too much to see, and not enough ...
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 11:02
  • 379 First Geograph points
  • 602 Second Visitor points, 252 Third Visitor points, 217 Fourth Visitor points
  • 2259 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 751 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 3715 Photographs
    • 2947 Geographs and 768 others
    • 2417 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.54
    • in 293 different hectads and 32 myriads, taken on 832 different days
  • 8 items of Collections submitted
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Image Type Taken
NN4010 Loch Katrine at Stronachlachar Tue, 26 Jul 2016 Geograph Thu, 21 Jul 2016
NN4204 View over Loch Chon Tue, 26 Jul 2016 Geograph Thu, 21 Jul 2016
NT2973 Figgate Park, Portobello Tue, 26 Jul 2016 Geograph Sat, 23 Jul 2016
NT3073 Figgate Park Tue, 26 Jul 2016 Geograph Sat, 23 Jul 2016
NN1474 Path by the Allt a' Mhuilinn Mon, 25 Jul 2016 Geograph Mon, 11 Jul 2016
NN1772 Carn Mor Dearg Arete Mon, 25 Jul 2016 Geograph Mon, 11 Jul 2016
discussion indicator NT2872 Duddingston Loch Fri, 10 Jun 2016 Geograph Fri, 10 Jun 2016
NR9745 Coire nan Ceum Wed, 8 Jun 2016 Geograph (fourth) Sun, 5 Jun 2016
NR9846 Path, North Glen Sannox Wed, 8 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 5 Jun 2016
NR9552 The Isle of Arran Tue, 7 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 5 Jun 2016
NS0235 Departure from Brodick Tue, 7 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 5 Jun 2016
NR9644 Summit area, Caisteal Abhail Tue, 7 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 5 Jun 2016
NR9643 View towards Cir Mhor Mon, 6 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 5 Jun 2016
NR9744 Ascending Ceum na Caillich Mon, 6 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 5 Jun 2016
NN2709 Summit area, Ben Vane Fri, 3 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 29 May 2016
NN2809 Ben Vane Fri, 3 Jun 2016 Geograph Sun, 29 May 2016
NS0041 Moorland in Coire Lan Tue, 17 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 15 May 2016
NS0235 CalMac ferry at Brodick Tue, 17 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 15 May 2016
NS2243 Turbines above Ardrossan Tue, 17 May 2016 Cross Grid Sun, 15 May 2016
NS2242 Breakwater, Ardrossan harbour Tue, 17 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 15 May 2016
NR9943 Cioch na h-Oighe Tue, 17 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 15 May 2016
NS0045 Track to Glen Sannox Tue, 17 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 15 May 2016
NR9944 View into Glen Sannox Tue, 17 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 15 May 2016
discussion indicator NR9941 Summit of Goatfell Mon, 16 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 15 May 2016
NO4626 Morton Lochs Mon, 9 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 1 May 2016
NO3122 Flisk Point and Flisk Wood Wed, 4 May 2016 Geograph Tue, 3 May 2016
NO3122 Oil seed rape field at Balhelvie Wed, 4 May 2016 Geograph Tue, 3 May 2016
NO3122 Tay estuary at Flisk Point Wed, 4 May 2016 Geograph Tue, 3 May 2016
NO3122 Tay estuary at Flisk Point Wed, 4 May 2016 Geograph Tue, 3 May 2016
NO3122 Path in Flisk Wood Wed, 4 May 2016 Geograph Tue, 3 May 2016
NO3020 Summit area, Norman's Law Wed, 4 May 2016 Geograph Tue, 3 May 2016
NO2813 Farmland near Collessie Sun, 1 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 1 May 2016
NO2812 View over Birnie Loch Sun, 1 May 2016 Geograph Sun, 1 May 2016
O1542 Boeing 737-800 at Dublin Airport Sat, 30 Apr 2016 unknown Tue, 26 Apr 2016
O1634 Lunch at Trinity College Sat, 30 Apr 2016 unknown Tue, 26 Apr 2016
discussion indicator NT2573 Museum of Fire, Edinburgh Sat, 30 Apr 2016 unknown Thu, 28 Apr 2016
discussion indicator NT2573 Museum of Fire, Edinburgh Sat, 30 Apr 2016 unknown Thu, 28 Apr 2016
NT6698 Southern coast, Isle of May Sat, 30 Apr 2016 Geograph Fri, 22 Apr 2016
NO6500 North Ness, Isle of May Sat, 30 Apr 2016 Geograph Fri, 22 Apr 2016
NT6598 Sea stack, Isle of May western coast Fri, 29 Apr 2016 Geograph Fri, 22 Apr 2016
O1533 St Stephen's Green Shopping Centre Fri, 29 Apr 2016 unknown Tue, 26 Apr 2016
O1634 River Liffey Fri, 29 Apr 2016 Geograph Tue, 26 Apr 2016
discussion indicator NO6400 North Ness, Isle of May Sat, 23 Apr 2016 Geograph Fri, 22 Apr 2016
discussion indicator NT6599 Coastline, Isle of May Sat, 23 Apr 2016 Geograph Fri, 22 Apr 2016
NT6699 Coastline, Isle of May Sat, 23 Apr 2016 Geograph Fri, 22 Apr 2016
NN2904 View over Loch Long Tue, 19 Apr 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Apr 2016
NN2110 East of Binnein an Fhidhleir Tue, 19 Apr 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Apr 2016
NN2010 West of Binnein an Fhidhleir Tue, 19 Apr 2016 Geograph (third) (tpoint) Sun, 17 Apr 2016
NN2413 Gleann a' Mhill Bhig Mon, 18 Apr 2016 Geograph (second) (tpoint) Sun, 17 Apr 2016
NN2312 Moorland on Meall Beag Mon, 18 Apr 2016 Geograph (second) (tpoint) Sun, 17 Apr 2016
NN2513 Moorland south of Maol an t-Stratha Mon, 18 Apr 2016 Geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Sun, 17 Apr 2016
NN1910 View from An t-Sron Mon, 18 Apr 2016 Geograph (second) (tpoint) Sun, 17 Apr 2016
NN5405 Loch Drunkie Tue, 12 Apr 2016 Geograph Sun, 3 Apr 2016
NS4473 Pier at Bowling Tue, 12 Apr 2016 Geograph Sun, 10 Apr 2016
NS4473 Pier, Bowling basin Tue, 12 Apr 2016 Geograph Sun, 10 Apr 2016
NS4190 Path, Inchcailloch Wed, 6 Apr 2016 Geograph Tue, 5 Apr 2016
NS4090 Port Bawn, Inchcailloch Tue, 5 Apr 2016 Geograph (third) (tpoint) Tue, 5 Apr 2016
discussion indicator NS4089 Jetty, Port Bawn Tue, 5 Apr 2016 Geograph Tue, 5 Apr 2016
NN1455 Buttress on north ridge of Stob Coire nan Lochan Wed, 23 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 13 Mar 2016
NN3730 Creag Loisgte Wed, 23 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 20 Mar 2016
NN3831 South top, Ben Challuim Wed, 23 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 20 Mar 2016
NN3830 South of Ben Challuim Wed, 23 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 20 Mar 2016
NN4030 View over Loch Chailein Wed, 23 Mar 2016 unknown Sun, 20 Mar 2016
NN3832 Summit, Ben Challuim Wed, 23 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 20 Mar 2016
NN1555 Coire nan Lochan Mon, 14 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 13 Mar 2016
NN1656 View from Coire nan Lochan Mon, 14 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 13 Mar 2016
NN1454 Stob Coire nan Lochan Mon, 14 Mar 2016 Geograph Sun, 13 Mar 2016
NO0103 Aurora Borealis above Lendrick Hill Mon, 7 Mar 2016 unknown Mon, 7 Mar 2016
NO0300 Headlights and northern lights Mon, 7 Mar 2016 unknown Mon, 7 Mar 2016
discussion indicator NX0299 Ailsa Craig from Beinn Ime Tue, 1 Mar 2016 unknown Sun, 28 Feb 2016
discussion indicator NN2508 View from Beinn Ime Mon, 29 Feb 2016 Geograph Sun, 28 Feb 2016
NN2509 Footsteps in the snow Mon, 29 Feb 2016 Geograph (tpoint) Sun, 28 Feb 2016
NN2409 View over the Allt Beinn Ime Mon, 29 Feb 2016 Geograph (fourth) (tpoint) Sun, 28 Feb 2016
NT5433 Barbers shop, Melrose Sun, 21 Feb 2016 unknown Thu, 18 Feb 2016
discussion indicator NS8580 The Falkirk Wheel Sun, 21 Feb 2016 Geograph Sat, 20 Feb 2016
NT5434 Suspension bridge over the River Tweed Sun, 21 Feb 2016 Geograph Thu, 18 Feb 2016
NT5433 Melrose Sun, 21 Feb 2016 Geograph Thu, 18 Feb 2016
NT5234 Tweedbank station Sun, 21 Feb 2016 Geograph Thu, 18 Feb 2016
NS7588 View across the North Third Reservoir Mon, 15 Feb 2016 Geograph Sun, 14 Feb 2016
NS7589 By the North Third Reservoir Mon, 15 Feb 2016 Geograph Sun, 14 Feb 2016
NS7688 Lewis Hill Mon, 15 Feb 2016 Geograph Sun, 14 Feb 2016
NS9493 Farmland near Gartlove Mon, 15 Feb 2016 Geograph (second) Sun, 14 Feb 2016
NS9382 View towards Grangemouth Wed, 10 Feb 2016 unknown Tue, 9 Feb 2016
NS5169 Bridge over the Forth and Clyde Canal Tue, 9 Feb 2016 Geograph Wed, 3 Feb 2016
NS5768 Forth and Clyde Canal Mon, 8 Feb 2016 Geograph Wed, 3 Feb 2016
NS4970 Forth and Clyde Canal at Clydebank Mon, 8 Feb 2016 Geograph Wed, 3 Feb 2016
NS5669 Forth and Clyde Canal Mon, 8 Feb 2016 Geograph Wed, 3 Feb 2016
NS5867 View over the Firhill Basin Sun, 7 Feb 2016 Geograph Wed, 3 Feb 2016
NS5866 Speirs Wharf Sun, 7 Feb 2016 Geograph Wed, 3 Feb 2016
NO1507 Snow flurry, A91 Sat, 30 Jan 2016 Geograph (fourth) Sat, 30 Jan 2016
NT1280 Forth replacement crossing Fri, 29 Jan 2016 Geograph Fri, 29 Jan 2016
NT1280 Forth replacement crossing Fri, 29 Jan 2016 Geograph Fri, 29 Jan 2016
discussion indicator NT2677 Roof window, Ocean Terminal, Leith Fri, 22 Jan 2016 unknown Thu, 21 Jan 2016
NT2577 View from Ocean Terminal Fri, 22 Jan 2016 unknown Thu, 21 Jan 2016
NT1661 Path, Pentland Hills Wed, 20 Jan 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Jan 2016
NT1660 Path to West Kip Tue, 19 Jan 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Jan 2016
discussion indicator NT1662 Road, Bavelaw Castle Tue, 19 Jan 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Jan 2016
NT1861 The Howe Mon, 18 Jan 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Jan 2016
NT1860 Path to Scald Law Mon, 18 Jan 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Jan 2016
NT1663 Frozen reservoir Mon, 18 Jan 2016 Geograph Sun, 17 Jan 2016

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface


Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register
Get Involved