Clickable map

John Myers's GravatarProfile for John Myers

About Me

Semi-retired industrial chemist. Likes walking in woods, wild and wet places.


View Breakdown by Classification, Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 12:01
  • 80 First Geograph points
  • 174 Second Visitor points, 115 Third Visitor points, 76 Fourth Visitor points
  • 713 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 112 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 1334 Photographs
    • 1152 Geographs and 182 Supplementals
    • 723 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.85
    • in 95 different hectads and 11 myriads, taken on 397 different days
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Classification Taken
TQ9285 Silted pond Thu, 24 Jul 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Thu, 24 Jul 2014
TQ1668 The Long Water Sat, 12 Jul 2014 geograph Fri, 11 Jul 2014
TQ8983 Pier-head Lifeboat Station Mon, 7 Jul 2014 geograph Sat, 5 Jul 2014
TQ8983 The very, very end of the pier Sun, 6 Jul 2014 supplemental Sat, 5 Jul 2014
TQ8883 Pier train Sun, 6 Jul 2014 geograph Sat, 5 Jul 2014
TQ8884 Shellfish Dredgers Sun, 6 Jul 2014 geograph Sat, 5 Jul 2014
TL7708 Holybred Wood Thu, 5 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
TL7607 United Reformed Church Thu, 5 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
TL7608 Two Bridges Wed, 4 Jun 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
TL7708 Pipeline construction Sat, 31 May 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
TL7709 River cruise Sat, 31 May 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
TL7809 Green banks Sat, 31 May 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
TL7808 Bench View Sat, 31 May 2014 geograph Sat, 31 May 2014
TL9963 Footpath to Wetherden Road Thu, 29 May 2014 geograph Wed, 28 May 2014
TL9962 Private road to Warren Mill House Thu, 29 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0063 Roadside barn at Little London Farm Thu, 29 May 2014 geograph Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0062 The Maypole Thu, 29 May 2014 geograph Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0162 The Basin Wed, 28 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0262 The Kings Arms Wed, 28 May 2014 geograph Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0261 Pathway alongside Fishponds Way Wed, 28 May 2014 geograph Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0362 Windgap Lane Wed, 28 May 2014 geograph Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0361 The River Gipping Wed, 28 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 28 May 2014
TM0360 Tot Hill Wed, 28 May 2014 geograph Wed, 28 May 2014
discussion indicator NT2573 Rose Street Wed, 28 May 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
TQ2480 Westbourne Grove Tue, 27 May 2014 geograph Fri, 5 Dec 2008
NT2475 The Palm House Tue, 27 May 2014 geograph Mon, 14 Apr 2014
NS7994 Gowanhill Cemetery Tue, 27 May 2014 geograph Wed, 16 Apr 2014
discussion indicator NT2473 St. John's Episcopal Church Mon, 26 May 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
discussion indicator TQ2580 The Sun in Splendour Mon, 26 May 2014 geograph Sat, 3 May 2014
discussion indicator TQ3281 Lombard Street, EC2 Sun, 25 May 2014 geograph Sat, 3 May 2014
discussion indicator NT2572 Edinburgh building site Sun, 25 May 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
discussion indicator NT2674 The Scottish National Monument Sat, 24 May 2014 geograph Thu, 17 Apr 2014
TL6221 White Street Long Stay Car Park Tue, 20 May 2014 geograph Sun, 18 May 2014
discussion indicator NT2673 The Palace of Holyroodhouse Mon, 19 May 2014 geograph Thu, 17 Apr 2014
TL6221 War Memorial Mon, 19 May 2014 supplemental Sun, 18 May 2014
TL6321 River Chelmer Mon, 19 May 2014 geograph Sun, 18 May 2014
TL6322 The Cricket Match Mon, 19 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Sun, 18 May 2014
TL6222 Dunmow Catholic Church Mon, 19 May 2014 geograph Sun, 18 May 2014
TL6023 Horse Pond Sun, 18 May 2014 geograph Sun, 18 May 2014
TL5923 Public footpath to Little Easton Sun, 18 May 2014 geograph (fourth) Sun, 18 May 2014
TL5924 The Lake Sun, 18 May 2014 geograph Sun, 18 May 2014
TL5924 The Stirling Memorial Sun, 18 May 2014 geograph (third) Sun, 18 May 2014
discussion indicator NT2573 Bow Well Mon, 5 May 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
TQ2481 The Museum of Brands, Packaging and Advertising Mon, 5 May 2014 geograph Fri, 5 Dec 2008
discussion indicator NT2472 Kings Theatre Thu, 1 May 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
discussion indicator NT2471 Canaan Lane Thu, 1 May 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
NT2470 South Morningside Primary School Thu, 1 May 2014 geograph Tue, 15 Apr 2014
discussion indicator TQ2679 The Royal Albert Hall Wed, 30 Apr 2014 geograph Tue, 29 Apr 2014
TL8523 Old Cedar Sun, 27 Apr 2014 geograph Sun, 27 Apr 2014
TL8522 St. Nicholas' Chapel Sun, 27 Apr 2014 geograph Sun, 27 Apr 2014
TL8422 River Blackwater Sun, 27 Apr 2014 geograph Sun, 27 Apr 2014
discussion indicator NT2573 Royal Scots Greys Statue Wed, 23 Apr 2014 geograph Mon, 14 Apr 2014
NN3309 Boathouse through the trees Sun, 20 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 16 Apr 2014
NN3308 Footbridge over the Falls Sun, 20 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 16 Apr 2014
NN3509 Loch Arklet dam Sun, 20 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 16 Apr 2014
NN3709 Loch Arklet boathouse Sun, 20 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 16 Apr 2014
NN3909 Loch Arklet Sun, 20 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 16 Apr 2014
NT1378 Southbound train Sat, 19 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 16 Apr 2014
discussion indicator NT2677 Normand Progress Sat, 19 Apr 2014 geograph Thu, 17 Apr 2014
TQ7785 Boat moorings Wed, 2 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ7683 Canvey Wick SSSI Wed, 2 Apr 2014 supplemental Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ7484 Moveable flood barrier Wed, 2 Apr 2014 geograph (third) (tpoint) Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ7583 Seawall "fencing" Wed, 2 Apr 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ7682 Fishing vessel moored in Holehaven Creek Wed, 2 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ7881 Container ship off the gas jetty Wed, 2 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ7882 Canvey Terminal buildings Wed, 2 Apr 2014 geograph (fourth) Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ7782 Oil storage tanks Wed, 2 Apr 2014 geograph Wed, 2 Apr 2014
TQ8496 Big hairy caterpillar on the seawall Sat, 29 Mar 2014 supplemental Fri, 28 Mar 2014
TQ9294 Lion Creek SSSI Sat, 29 Mar 2014 geograph Sat, 29 Mar 2014
TQ8595 Spring on the road to South Fambridge Fri, 28 Mar 2014 geograph Fri, 28 Mar 2014
discussion indicator TQ2980 The Fourth Plinth Wed, 26 Mar 2014 geograph Fri, 16 Aug 2013
TL7349 Mill Road Sun, 9 Mar 2014 geograph (third) Sat, 8 Mar 2014
TL8765 Orttewell Road rail bridge Sun, 9 Mar 2014 geograph Sat, 8 Mar 2014
discussion indicator TQ3180 The OXO Tower Sat, 22 Feb 2014 geograph Sat, 22 Feb 2014
TQ3385 Dalston Kingsland Overground Station Sat, 22 Feb 2014 geograph Sat, 22 Feb 2014
TL7023 Blake House Farm and Craft Centre Sun, 12 Jan 2014 geograph Sun, 12 Jan 2014
TL8750 Ss. Peter and Paul Fri, 3 Jan 2014 geograph Fri, 3 Jan 2014
TQ8785 High tide, high wind, high noon Wed, 1 Jan 2014 geograph Wed, 1 Jan 2014
TQ7387 Under Pitsea flyover (Revisited) Thu, 19 Dec 2013 geograph Tue, 19 Nov 2013
TQ9293 Paglesham Creek marshes Wed, 18 Dec 2013 geograph Sun, 8 Sep 2013
TQ7686 Benfleet Creek/East Haven Creek Tue, 17 Dec 2013 geograph Tue, 17 Dec 2013
TQ7684 Borrowdyke and drain Sat, 23 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 23 Nov 2013
TQ7584 East Haven Creek Sat, 23 Nov 2013 geograph (third) (tpoint) Sat, 23 Nov 2013
TQ7286 Vange Marshes Fri, 22 Nov 2013 geograph (fourth) Tue, 19 Nov 2013
TQ7287 Industrial units near Vange Wharf Fri, 22 Nov 2013 geograph Tue, 19 Nov 2013
TQ8697 A flock of sheep, a brace of swans and a hide of bird-watchers Thu, 14 Nov 2013 geograph (third) Wed, 13 Nov 2013
TQ8897 Sheep at Stamfords sluice Thu, 14 Nov 2013 geograph (fourth) Wed, 13 Nov 2013
TQ8797 Round "Pond" in the borrowdyke Wed, 13 Nov 2013 geograph (third) Wed, 13 Nov 2013
discussion indicator TL9762 Woolpit Post Office Sat, 2 Nov 2013 supplemental Tue, 13 Aug 2013
TQ2071 Broomfield Hill car park Sat, 2 Nov 2013 geograph Sun, 27 Oct 2013
TQ1974 Captive bicycles Sat, 2 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 26 Oct 2013
TQ2074 Track from the car park at East Sheen Gate Sat, 2 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 26 Oct 2013
TQ1973 Holly Lodge Sat, 2 Nov 2013 geograph Sat, 26 Oct 2013
TL5238 The Vine House Thu, 31 Oct 2013 geograph Wed, 30 Oct 2013
discussion indicator TQ0658 Magpie Inkcaps Thu, 31 Oct 2013 supplemental Sat, 26 Oct 2013
TQ7486 Wooded area on Pitsea Tip Tue, 29 Oct 2013 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 29 Oct 2013
TQ7485 Drainage Dyke Tue, 29 Oct 2013 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 29 Oct 2013
TQ7585 Pond by the Service Road Tue, 29 Oct 2013 geograph Tue, 29 Oct 2013
TQ7585 Windpump and Fencing Team Tue, 29 Oct 2013 geograph (second) (tpoint) Tue, 29 Oct 2013
TQ0659 Wisley RHS Gardens Mon, 28 Oct 2013 geograph Sat, 26 Oct 2013

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface

Most Used Tags:

Landscape
Closeup
Lowlands
Village, Rural Settlement
Farm, Fishery, Market Gardening
Estuary, Marine
Coastal
Paths
Suburb, Urban Fringe
Roads, Road Transport
Flat Landscapes
City, Town Centre
Sport, Leisure
Park and Public Gardens
Rivers, Streams, Drainage
Religious Sites
Business, Retail, Services
Woodland, Forest
Lakes, Wetland, Bog
Docks, Harbours
Historic Sites and Artefacts
Life
Wild Animals, Plants and Mushrooms
Railways
Canvey Island
Public House
Water Resources
Footpath
Islands
Country Road
Temporary
River Crouch
Defence, Military
Country Estates
Housing, Dwellings
Public Buildings and Spaces
Educational Sites
Beach
South Essex Marshes
RSPB Reserve
Roach Valley Way
Parish Church
Dorset
Wallasea Island
Parish Church and Graveyard
Burial Ground, Crematorium
Rocks, Scree, Cliffs
Transport
Tidal Creek
Uplands

Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register