D1003 : Seven Towers, Ballymena

taken 6 years ago, near to Ballymena and Calgorm, Northern Ireland

Seven Towers, Ballymena
Seven Towers, Ballymena
Ballymena is sometimes known as “The Town of Seven Towers”. The towers are (or, more appropriately, were (since some no longer exist)) the old Parish Church, St. Patricks Church of Ireland, First Ballymena Presbyterian Church, All Saints Roman Catholic Church, the old Town Hall, Braidwater Spinning Mill and Ballymena Castle. The three which remain are the Old Parish Church, St Patricks Church of Ireland and All Saints Roman Catholic Church.
They form part of the coat of arms shown here at the entrance to the council offices on the Galgorm Road.
Creative Commons Licence [Some Rights Reserved]   © Copyright Albert Bridge and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.
Loading map... (JavaScript required)
Grid Square
D1003, 86 images   (more nearby )
  (find more nearby)
Date Taken
Monday, 1 July, 2013   (more nearby)
Wednesday, 3 July, 2013
Geographical Context
Historic sites and artefacts  City, Town centre  People, Events 
Place (from Tags)
Subject Location
Irish: geotagged! D 101 030 [100m precision]
WGS84: 54:51.7888N 6:17.0997W
Camera Location
Irish: geotagged! D 101 030
View Direction
South-southwest (about 202 degrees)
Clickable map

Other Tags
Coat of Arms  Place Name Explained 

Click a tag, to view other nearby images.

Image classification(about): Supplemental image
This page has been viewed about 158 times.
View this location: KML (Google Earth) · Google MapsExternal link · Bing MapsExternal link · Geograph Coverage Map · geotagged! More Links for this image
W Go E
You are not logged in login | register