Clickable map

Alec MacKinnon's GravatarProfile for Alec MacKinnon

Geograph Project Limited Company Member

About Me

I'm always really pleased if other people find something they like in one of my photos. These were shortlisted in the weekly POTY lists:

NS6351 : Langlands Road approaching the nature reserve by Alec MacKinnon NS4980 : Auchineden Hill trig point by Alec MacKinnon NS3219 : Slaphouse Burn and River Doon estuary by Alec MacKinnon NS5850 : Dramatic light following a hail shower by Alec MacKinnon NG9460 : Loch Choire Mhic Fhearchair by Alec MacKinnon NH1658 : Achnasheen station platform 2 from platform 1 by Alec MacKinnon NS6163 : Disused works, Dalmarnock by Alec MacKinnon NG8175 : Looking up the Abhainn Glas by Alec MacKinnon NR6707 : Shoreline below Keil cemetery by Alec MacKinnon NS3783 : Duck Bay jetty by Alec MacKinnon NN2101 : Footbridge over the Allt Airigh na Creige by Alec MacKinnon NN2307 : Top of the old military road in Glen Croe by Alec MacKinnon ...
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 08:17
  • 26 Second Visitor points, 47 Third Visitor points, 68 Fourth Visitor points
  • 592 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 66 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 1226 Photographs
    • 1134 Geographs and 92 others
    • 619 grid squares, giving a depth score of 1.98
    • in 107 different hectads and 14 myriads, taken on 309 different days
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

Grid Ref Title Submitted Image Type Points Taken
NS7147 Minor road and trig point Thu, 24 Jun 2021 Geograph Tue, 22 Jun 2021
NS7143 End of Strathaven Road Tue, 22 Jun 2021 Geograph Tue, 22 Jun 2021
NS7143 Farmland between Strathaven and Sandford Tue, 22 Jun 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 22 Jun 2021
NS6239 Battle of Drumclog memorial Tue, 22 Jun 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 22 Jun 2021
NS4563 Glasgow-Ayr railway line passing through Elderslie Sat, 19 Jun 2021 Geograph personal Sat, 19 Jun 2021
NS7044 Main Street, Strathaven Fri, 18 Jun 2021 Geograph personal Thu, 17 Jun 2021
NS6745 Laigh Hook farm Tue, 15 Jun 2021 Geograph personal Mon, 25 May 2020
NS6044 Felled Whitelee Forest Tue, 15 Jun 2021 Geograph fourth personal Mon, 14 Jun 2021
NS3050 NCR7 leaving Highfield Mon, 7 Jun 2021 Geograph Mon, 7 Jun 2021
NS3050 Highfield houses Mon, 7 Jun 2021 Geograph personal Mon, 7 Jun 2021
NS3760 National Cycle Route 7 near Castle Semple Mon, 7 Jun 2021 Geograph personal Mon, 7 Jun 2021
NS4841 A719 near Darwhiling Tue, 1 Jun 2021 Geograph personal tpoint Sun, 30 May 2021
NS5938 Minor road and fields below Broomhill Tue, 1 Jun 2021 Geograph third personal Sun, 30 May 2021
NS6150 Burn and road Fri, 14 May 2021 Geograph Fri, 14 May 2021
NS6150 Ditch between the fields Fri, 14 May 2021 Geograph personal Fri, 14 May 2021
NS6449 Millwell Road approaching Leaburn Fri, 14 May 2021 Geograph personal tpoint Fri, 14 May 2021
NS4551 Road over Gabroc Hill Fri, 7 May 2021 Geograph third personal Fri, 7 May 2021
NS5070 End of Whitecrook Street Mon, 3 May 2021 Geograph personal Sun, 2 May 2021
NS6140 Minor road passing Calder Water Wind Farm Fri, 30 Apr 2021 Geograph fourth personal Thu, 29 Apr 2021
NS6251 Dark clouds over Auldhouse Road Fri, 30 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Thu, 29 Apr 2021
NS6848 Approaching Chapelton Thu, 29 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Thu, 29 Apr 2021
NS3242 West side of Eglinton Loch Mon, 26 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 20 Apr 2021
NN7529 Looking uphill to Meall na Seide Mon, 26 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Mon, 19 Apr 2021
NN7629 Top of the Ben Chonzie track Sun, 25 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Mon, 19 Apr 2021
NS6649 Wood and fields near Rutherend Sun, 25 Apr 2021 Geograph Sun, 25 Apr 2021
NS6649 Small wood near Thorn Cottage Sun, 25 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Sun, 25 Apr 2021
NN7730 Grouse butts on Ben Chonzie's north flank Tue, 20 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Mon, 19 Apr 2021
NS4348 Farmland near Stewarton Wed, 14 Apr 2021 Geograph fourth personal Tue, 13 Apr 2021
NS4545 Wind turbine access road Wed, 14 Apr 2021 Geograph Tue, 13 Apr 2021
NS4545 Cutstraw Road near Woodhill Wed, 14 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 13 Apr 2021
NS3948 Farmland near Dunlop Tue, 13 Apr 2021 Geograph Tue, 13 Apr 2021
NS3948 Minor road south of Dunlop Tue, 13 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 13 Apr 2021
NS4353 Top of the road to Uplawmoor Thu, 8 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Wed, 7 Apr 2021
NS3545 Field between two woods Wed, 7 Apr 2021 Geograph Wed, 7 Apr 2021
NS3545 A736 passing North Auchenharvie Wed, 7 Apr 2021 Geograph personal tpoint Wed, 7 Apr 2021
NS4049 Dunlop Kirk above the Glazert Burn Wed, 7 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Wed, 7 Apr 2021
NS5952 Farmland near Jackton Thu, 1 Apr 2021 Geograph Thu, 1 Apr 2021
NS5249 Looking across the Eaglesham Moor road Thu, 1 Apr 2021 Geograph personal Thu, 1 Apr 2021
NS7048 Minor road from Chapelton to Glassford Tue, 30 Mar 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 30 Mar 2021
NS6644 Farm road at West Breckenridge Tue, 30 Mar 2021 Geograph Tue, 30 Mar 2021
NS6644 Tree-lined field Tue, 30 Mar 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 30 Mar 2021
NS5247 Road to turbine no. 3, Whitelee Windfarm Sat, 27 Mar 2021 Geograph Sat, 27 Mar 2021
NS4753 Harelaw Dam from Middleton Windfarm Wed, 24 Mar 2021 Cross Grid Wed, 24 Mar 2021
NS4852 White Loch Wed, 24 Mar 2021 Geograph Wed, 24 Mar 2021
NS4852 Trig point on James's Hill Wed, 24 Mar 2021 Geograph Wed, 24 Mar 2021
NS4952 B769 at the entrance to Middleton Windfarm Wed, 24 Mar 2021 Geograph personal Wed, 24 Mar 2021
NS4450 Minor roads near Fullwood Tue, 23 Mar 2021 Geograph fourth personal Mon, 22 Mar 2021
NS5054 Tree-lined Craigton Road Tue, 23 Mar 2021 Geograph Mon, 22 Mar 2021
NS5362 Looking down Linthaugh Road Thu, 18 Mar 2021 Geograph personal Thu, 18 Mar 2021
NS5346 Moorland in Whitelee Windfarm Wed, 17 Mar 2021 Geograph third personal tpoint Wed, 17 Mar 2021
NS5349 Eaglesham Moor road at Whitelee Windfarm entrance Wed, 17 Mar 2021 Geograph personal Wed, 17 Mar 2021
NS6256 Minor road north of East Kilbride Fri, 12 Mar 2021 Geograph Fri, 12 Mar 2021
NS5456 Pond on the Broom Burn Wed, 10 Mar 2021 Geograph personal Wed, 10 Mar 2021
NS4948 A77, M77 and moorland between Tue, 9 Mar 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 9 Mar 2021
NS6256 Wood beside minor road junction Fri, 26 Feb 2021 Geograph personal Fri, 26 Feb 2021
NS5956 Fields south of Carmunnock Fri, 26 Feb 2021 Geograph personal tpoint Fri, 26 Feb 2021
NS5450 Looking towards Dunwan Dam Sun, 21 Feb 2021 Geograph Sun, 21 Feb 2021
NS5450 Eaglesham Moor Road near Greenfield Cottage Sun, 21 Feb 2021 Geograph personal Sun, 21 Feb 2021
NS5957 Busby Road, Carmunnock Tue, 16 Feb 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 16 Feb 2021
NS5656 Greenbank Gardens driveway Sat, 13 Feb 2021 Geograph Wed, 10 Feb 2021
NS5756 South edge of Clarkston Wed, 10 Feb 2021 Geograph tpoint Wed, 10 Feb 2021
NS5653 Waterlogged field Sat, 30 Jan 2021 Geograph Sat, 30 Jan 2021
NS5653 Humbie Road at Castlehill Farm Sat, 30 Jan 2021 Geograph personal Sat, 30 Jan 2021
NS5355 Mearns Park Tue, 26 Jan 2021 Geograph personal Tue, 26 Jan 2021
NS5347 Track to Lochgoin reservoir Mon, 25 Jan 2021 Geograph Sat, 23 Jan 2021
NS5448 Flank of Blackwood Hill, Whitelee windfarm Sun, 24 Jan 2021 Geograph personal Sat, 23 Jan 2021
NS5548 Towards Dunwan Dam from the south Sat, 23 Jan 2021 Geograph personal tpoint Sat, 23 Jan 2021
NS5347 Looking along Lochgoin Reservoir dam Sat, 23 Jan 2021 Geograph personal tpoint Sat, 23 Jan 2021
NS5247 Lochgoin roads Sat, 23 Jan 2021 Geograph personal tpoint Sat, 23 Jan 2021
NS5959 Carmunnock Road bus stop at dusk Tue, 12 Jan 2021 Geograph Tue, 12 Jan 2021
NS5857 Netherton Braes TV transmission mast Tue, 12 Jan 2021 Geograph tpoint Tue, 12 Jan 2021
NS5859 Netherlee Road passing through Cathcart Cemetery Sat, 2 Jan 2021 Geograph Sat, 2 Jan 2021
NS6456 East Kilbride golf course at sunrise Mon, 21 Dec 2020 Geograph Mon, 21 Dec 2020
NS6456 Kingsgate retail park from Nerston Mon, 21 Dec 2020 Geograph personal Mon, 21 Dec 2020
NS6657 Farmland above Cambuslang Sun, 20 Dec 2020 Geograph Sun, 20 Dec 2020
NS6457 Fields north of Nerston Sun, 20 Dec 2020 Geograph Sun, 20 Dec 2020
NS6457 Crookedshields Road Sun, 20 Dec 2020 Geograph personal tpoint Sun, 20 Dec 2020
NS5652 Arriving at Eaglesham along Humbie Road Wed, 16 Dec 2020 Geograph personal Tue, 15 Dec 2020
NS5955 Lane near Thorntonhall Wed, 16 Dec 2020 Geograph personal tpoint Tue, 15 Dec 2020
NS8643 Clydesholm Bridge Thu, 3 Dec 2020 Geograph personal Mon, 16 Nov 2020
NS6760 Rotten Calder at the Redlees Bridge Fri, 27 Nov 2020 Geograph personal Fri, 27 Nov 2020
NS6561 Clyde Walkway opposite Carmyle Fri, 27 Nov 2020 Geograph Fri, 27 Nov 2020
NS6561 Looking across the Clyde to Carmyle Fri, 27 Nov 2020 Geograph personal Fri, 27 Nov 2020
NS6952 Muttonhole Road closed Fri, 6 Nov 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 5 Nov 2020
NS6750 Farmland and minor road near West Drumloch Thu, 5 Nov 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 5 Nov 2020
NS7147 Country road crossroads Thu, 5 Nov 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 5 Nov 2020
NS6156 Kittochside fields Tue, 3 Nov 2020 Geograph personal Tue, 3 Nov 2020
NS6657 Minor road junction near Mid Letterick Tue, 3 Nov 2020 Geograph personal Tue, 3 Nov 2020
NS5964 Arcade beside King's Court shops Sun, 1 Nov 2020 Geograph Sun, 1 Nov 2020
NS6557 Farmland at Letterickhills Farm Thu, 29 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 29 Oct 2020
NS6461 On Cambuslang Bridge Thu, 29 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 29 Oct 2020
NS4739 Minor road at Raws farm Thu, 22 Oct 2020 Geograph fourth personal tpoint Thu, 22 Oct 2020
NS4840 Farmland west of Moscow Thu, 22 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 22 Oct 2020
NS4843 North edge of Waterside Thu, 22 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 22 Oct 2020
NS4640 Fields near Walston Thu, 22 Oct 2020 Geograph personal tpoint Thu, 22 Oct 2020
NS4645 Cutstraw Road meets Clunch Road Thu, 22 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Thu, 22 Oct 2020
NS6056 Farmland north of the Museum of Rural Life Tue, 20 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Tue, 20 Oct 2020
NS5852 Looking towards Eaglesham from Hayhill Road Tue, 20 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Tue, 20 Oct 2020
NS7353 Duke's Bridge and Cadzow Castle, Chatelherault Sun, 18 Oct 2020 Geograph personal Sun, 18 Oct 2020
NS4646 Top of Clunch Road Wed, 14 Oct 2020 Geograph third personal tpoint Tue, 13 Oct 2020

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface


Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register