Jonathan Billinger's GravatarProfile for Jonathan Billinger


Basic details

Clickable map

Statistics

38,124 Photographs submitted

  • 32,910 Geographs and 5,214 others
  • in 14,418 grid squares (4.3%), giving a depth score of 2.64
  • in 1,746 different hectads (45.0%) and 61 myriads (80.3%) and taken on 6,123 different days

Points

  • 5,203 First Geograph points
  • 2,920 Second Visitor points, 1,842 Third Visitor points, 1,194 Fourth Visitor points
  • 14,197 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 6,924 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
Last updated: 11:17

About Me

To quote the Beach Boys - "I get around".
Well, that was true up to about 2010. Since then I've reduced the quantity but attempted to raise the quality of my contributions to the Geograph Project.
SO6720 : Snowy December morning by Jonathan Billinger SO7113 : Small Tortoiseshell butterfly by Jonathan Billinger NZ8911 : Sunset over Sandsend Wyke by Jonathan Billinger NZ7818 : Staithes Beck at high tide by Jonathan Billinger SO6023 : Sweet Peas in the rain, 8 by Jonathan Billinger SO6023 : Globe Thistle, 1 by Jonathan Billinger SO6023 : Early morning ballooning by Jonathan Billinger SO8813 : Inula hookeri by Jonathan Billinger ...
(this is a preview only) Further information...

Recent Photographs

Grid Ref Title Submitted Image Type Points Taken
SO5924 Broad Street repairs - complete Sat, 20 Jul 2024 Geograph Sat, 20 Jul 2024
SO6418 Cottage and summer pasture Sat, 20 Jul 2024 Geograph tpoint Sat, 20 Jul 2024
SO7119 Dipsacus fullonum, Common Teasel Sat, 20 Jul 2024 Close Look Fri, 19 Jul 2024
SO6124 View towards Penyard and Chase Hills Sat, 20 Jul 2024 Geograph Thu, 18 Jul 2024
SO6023 Summer patio display Sat, 20 Jul 2024 Close Look Wed, 17 Jul 2024
SO6023 Crocosmia and Hydrangea Sat, 20 Jul 2024 Close Look Tue, 16 Jul 2024
SO6818 Drinking trough, Longhope, summer Wed, 17 Jul 2024 Close Look Mon, 15 Jul 2024
SO7119 St. John's churchyard Wed, 17 Jul 2024 Geograph Sun, 14 Jul 2024
SO7119 Morris Men at Leaf Creative, 3 Wed, 17 Jul 2024 Close Look Sat, 13 Jul 2024
SO7119 Morris Men at Leaf Creative, 2 Wed, 17 Jul 2024 Geograph Sat, 13 Jul 2024
SO7119 Morris men at Leaf Creative, 1 Wed, 17 Jul 2024 Geograph Sat, 13 Jul 2024
SO5924 Broad Street repairs - almost complete Wed, 17 Jul 2024 Geograph Fri, 12 Jul 2024
SO5924 A forty year old Mini on Gloucester Road, 2 Wed, 17 Jul 2024 Close Look Fri, 12 Jul 2024
SO6024 A forty year old Mini on Gloucester Road, 1 Fri, 12 Jul 2024 Geograph Fri, 12 Jul 2024
SO6920 Willowstone works Fri, 12 Jul 2024 Geograph Thu, 11 Jul 2024
SO7225 Newent market house Fri, 12 Jul 2024 Geograph Thu, 11 Jul 2024
SO6023 Erigeron karvinskianus, Mexican Fleabane Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Close Look Wed, 10 Jul 2024
SO5642 Charity warehouse Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Geograph Tue, 9 Jul 2024
SO7227 Derelict glasshouses Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Geograph Tue, 9 Jul 2024
SO7707 Plants on display Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Inside Mon, 8 Jul 2024
SO5924 Evening sky over the Wye Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2024
SO5924 The Man of Ross PH Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2024
SO6024 May Hill from Ross-on-Wye, 4 Mon, 8 Jul 2024 Geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2024
SO6024 May Hill from Ross-on-Wye, 3 Mon, 8 Jul 2024 Geograph Sun, 7 Jul 2024
SO6024 May Hill from Ross-on-Wye, 2 Mon, 8 Jul 2024 Extra Sun, 7 Jul 2024
SO6024 May Hill from Ross-on-Wye, 1 Mon, 8 Jul 2024 Extra Sun, 7 Jul 2024
SO7119 Derelict greenhouse Sun, 7 Jul 2024 Inside Fri, 5 Jul 2024
SO7119 Emerging cyclamen Sun, 7 Jul 2024 Close Look Fri, 5 Jul 2024
SO6024 Cheeky Tito's, Ross-on-Wye Sun, 7 Jul 2024 Close Look Sat, 6 Jul 2024
SO6024 Newspapers on polling day Sun, 7 Jul 2024 Close Look Thu, 4 Jul 2024
SO6024 Polling Station, Larruperz Centre, Ross-on-Wye Sun, 7 Jul 2024 Geograph Thu, 4 Jul 2024
SO6023 Big sky over Chase Hill Sun, 7 Jul 2024 Geograph Wed, 3 Jul 2024
SO6023 Astrantia - star of the summer Sat, 6 Jul 2024 Close Look Wed, 3 Jul 2024
SO7137 Hus & Hem Sat, 6 Jul 2024 Geograph Wed, 3 Jul 2024
SO6936 Barley crop at Hill House Farm Sat, 6 Jul 2024 Geograph Wed, 3 Jul 2024
SO6322 Giant cloudscape over Weston Sat, 6 Jul 2024 Geograph Tue, 2 Jul 2024
SO7119 Bramble flowers and forming fruits Sat, 6 Jul 2024 Close Look Mon, 1 Jul 2024
SO6521 Lea End Fri, 5 Jul 2024 Geograph Sun, 30 Jun 2024
SO7119 Young teasels Fri, 5 Jul 2024 Close Look Sat, 29 Jun 2024
SO6918 Little Blakemore Farm Fri, 28 Jun 2024 Geograph Fri, 28 Jun 2024
SO6024 Red fence Fri, 28 Jun 2024 Geograph Wed, 26 Jun 2024
SO6720 The Farmers Boy Inn Fri, 28 Jun 2024 Geograph Thu, 27 Jun 2024
SO6720 Mural at The Farmers Boy PH Fri, 28 Jun 2024 Close Look Tue, 25 Jun 2024
SO6720 Electric vehicle charging unit Fri, 28 Jun 2024 Geograph Mon, 24 Jun 2024
SO6023 Astrantia in the morning sunshine Sun, 23 Jun 2024 Close Look Wed, 19 Jun 2024
ST6074 Ikea warehouse Sun, 23 Jun 2024 Geograph Sun, 23 Jun 2024
SO6024 George and The dragon Sun, 23 Jun 2024 Close Look Sat, 22 Jun 2024
SO6818 The Latchen Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Geograph Fri, 21 Jun 2024
SO6621 Maize crop Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Close Look Thu, 20 Jun 2024
SO5013 The River Monnow Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Geograph Wed, 19 Jun 2024
SO7119 Double drive off the A40 Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Geograph Tue, 18 Jun 2024
SO7119 Edge of a cereal field Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Geograph Mon, 17 Jun 2024
SO7119 Line of a footpath Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Geograph Sun, 16 Jun 2024
SO7119 Woodland bridleway Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Geograph Sat, 15 Jun 2024
SO7119 Woodend Farm Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Geograph Fri, 14 Jun 2024
SO6522 Potato crop Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Close Look Thu, 13 Jun 2024
SO6023 Waterside, Ross-on-Wye Wed, 12 Jun 2024 Geograph Wed, 12 Jun 2024
SO7119 Roadside verge Wed, 12 Jun 2024 Close Look Tue, 11 Jun 2024
SO7119 Path to Woodend Farm Wed, 12 Jun 2024 Geograph Mon, 10 Jun 2024
SO6025 Community 'hub', St. Mary's Garden Village Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Geograph Sun, 9 Jun 2024
SO6025 Traffic-calming island Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Geograph Sun, 9 Jun 2024
SO8932 Bright copper kettles Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Close Look, Inside Sat, 8 Jun 2024
SO8932 The Quire, Tewkesbury Abbey Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Inside Sat, 8 Jun 2024
SO8832 Weir on the Mill Avon Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Geograph Sat, 8 Jun 2024
SO8932 Number 4 Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Close Look Sat, 8 Jun 2024
SO8932 Tolsey Lane, Tewkesbury Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Geograph Sat, 8 Jun 2024
SO8932 Tewkesbury Abbey Sun, 9 Jun 2024 Close Look Sat, 8 Jun 2024
SO8932 Tewkesbury Abbey Sat, 8 Jun 2024 Geograph Sat, 8 Jun 2024
SO6024 Self-sown poppy, 2 Fri, 7 Jun 2024 Close Look Fri, 7 Jun 2024
SO6024 Self-sown poppy, 1 Fri, 7 Jun 2024 Close Look Fri, 7 Jun 2024
SO6024 Post box topper with a topical twist Fri, 7 Jun 2024 Close Look Fri, 7 Jun 2024
SO5924 Hello Goodbye Fri, 7 Jun 2024 Close Look Fri, 7 Jun 2024
SO6919 Dursley Cross Farm Fri, 7 Jun 2024 Geograph Thu, 6 Jun 2024
SO4935 Potato fields below Ridge Hill Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Geograph tpoint Wed, 5 Jun 2024
SO7119 Bramble flowers Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Close Look Tue, 4 Jun 2024
SO7018 Footpath to Ley Park Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Geograph Mon, 3 Jun 2024
SO7119 Bracken in early summer Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Geograph Sun, 2 Jun 2024
SO6123 Bedford Way, Hildersley Thu, 6 Jun 2024 Geograph Sat, 1 Jun 2024
SO6023 Paeonie 'Coral Charm' Mon, 3 Jun 2024 Close Look Fri, 31 May 2024
SO7018 Footpath east Mon, 3 Jun 2024 Geograph Fri, 31 May 2024
SO6621 Field at Lea, 3 Mon, 3 Jun 2024 Geograph Thu, 30 May 2024
SO5924 Broad Street repairs Wed, 29 May 2024 Geograph Wed, 29 May 2024
SO7117 Track to Blaisdon Wed, 29 May 2024 Geograph Tue, 28 May 2024
SO7117 Edge of Ley Park Wed, 29 May 2024 Geograph Tue, 28 May 2024
SO7117 Track into Ley Park Wed, 29 May 2024 Geograph tpoint Tue, 28 May 2024
SO6621 Emerging maize crop Wed, 29 May 2024 Geograph Mon, 27 May 2024
SO8844 Walled Garden at Croome, 3 Tue, 28 May 2024 Close Look Sat, 25 May 2024
SO8844 Walled Garden at Croome, 2 Tue, 28 May 2024 Geograph Sat, 25 May 2024
SO8844 Walled Garden at Croome, 1 Tue, 28 May 2024 Geograph Sat, 25 May 2024
SO8845 Gate into Croome Park Tue, 28 May 2024 Cross Grid Sat, 25 May 2024
SO8845 Croome church and meadows, 2 Mon, 27 May 2024 Cross Grid Sat, 25 May 2024
SO8845 Croome church and meadows, 1 Mon, 27 May 2024 Cross Grid Sat, 25 May 2024
SO8845 St Mary Magdalene, Croome Mon, 27 May 2024 Geograph Sat, 25 May 2024
SO6023 Rosa 'Ebb Tide' Sun, 26 May 2024 Close Look Sun, 26 May 2024
SO8844 Croome Park in May Sun, 26 May 2024 Cross Grid Sat, 25 May 2024
SO6818 The Old Post Office, Longhope Sun, 26 May 2024 Close Look Fri, 24 May 2024
SO6521 A40 at Lea Sun, 26 May 2024 Geograph Thu, 23 May 2024
SO6023 Aeonium arboreum Sun, 26 May 2024 Close Look Wed, 22 May 2024
SO6023 Elder flowers in a hedgerow Sun, 26 May 2024 Close Look Tue, 21 May 2024
SO6023 Opening Peonie bloom Sun, 26 May 2024 Close Look Mon, 20 May 2024

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface

Back to Top

You are not logged in login | register