Clickable map

Geoff Holland's GravatarProfile for Geoff Holland

About Me

My website contains a selection of free walking routes in the Cheviot Hills. I am also the author of the books `The Cheviot Hills`, `Walks from Wooler`, `The Hills of Upper Coquetdale` & `Walks on the Wild Side The Cheviot Hills` each containing eight new & unique walks. Published by Trailguides Publications ...
(this is a preview only) Further information...


View Breakdown by Date Taken or Myriad?.

My Statistics About

Last updated: 01:05
  • 33 First Geograph points
  • 60 Second Visitor points, 49 Third Visitor points, 23 Fourth Visitor points
  • 217 Personal points (grid squares geographed)
  • 65 TPoints (Time-gap points About)
  • 473 Photographs
    • 422 Geographs and 51 others
    • 237 grid squares, giving a depth score of 2.00
    • in 15 different hectads and 3 myriads, taken on 160 different days
:

Click column headers to sort in a different order

? Grid Ref Title Submitted Image Type Points Taken
NT9615 Track above Shank Burn Wed, 5 Dec 2018 Geograph Tue, 4 Dec 2018
NT9514 Marker Post on Restricted Byway to Alnhammoor Wed, 5 Dec 2018 Geograph third personal tpoint Tue, 4 Dec 2018
NT9612 Old Road Sign near Ewartly Shank Wed, 5 Dec 2018 Geograph Tue, 4 Dec 2018
NT9612 Track over High Knowes Wed, 5 Dec 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 4 Dec 2018
NT9713 Cairn on South Pike Wed, 5 Dec 2018 Geograph second personal tpoint Tue, 4 Dec 2018
NT9613 Cairn on North Pike Wed, 5 Dec 2018 Geograph personal tpoint Tue, 4 Dec 2018
NT9714 Sheep Stell (Sheepfold) adjacent to the Cobden Sike Wed, 5 Dec 2018 Geograph tpoint Tue, 4 Dec 2018
NT8728 Drystone Wall alongside road from Elsdonburn Fri, 16 Nov 2018 Geograph Thu, 15 Nov 2018
NT8828 Plantation alongside road to Elsdonburn Fri, 16 Nov 2018 Geograph Thu, 15 Nov 2018
NT8928 Drystone wall (ruined) above the College Valley Fri, 9 Nov 2018 Geograph personal Thu, 8 Nov 2018
NT8827 Track on Great Hetha Fri, 9 Nov 2018 Geograph Thu, 8 Nov 2018
NT8726 Shorthope Burn Fri, 9 Nov 2018 Geograph Thu, 8 Nov 2018
NT8624 Track leading to Saughieside Hill Fri, 9 Nov 2018 Geograph Thu, 8 Nov 2018
NT8625 Track climbing slope of Steer Rig Fri, 9 Nov 2018 Geograph Thu, 8 Nov 2018
NT9121 Path on Bellyside Hill Thu, 18 Oct 2018 Geograph Tue, 17 May 2016
discussion indicator NZ3668 The Old Low Light North Shields Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph Tue, 3 Jul 2018
discussion indicator NZ3572 Spanish City Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph Fri, 24 Aug 2018
discussion indicator NZ3668 Coble outside Old Low Light Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph Tue, 3 Jul 2018
NT9106 Rocky top of individually unnamed small hill Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 16 Oct 2018
NT9207 Rocky outcrop on Gallow Law Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 16 Oct 2018
NT8808 Rocky outcrop on the western flanks of Saugh Rigg Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph Tue, 16 Oct 2018
NT9107 Path and gate alongside Hosedon Burn Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph Tue, 16 Oct 2018
NT9009 Boundary Stone near Clennell Street Wed, 17 Oct 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 16 Oct 2018
NZ3573 Panama Swimming Club Clubhouse Northern Promenade Whitley Bay Mon, 8 Oct 2018 Geograph personal Mon, 8 Oct 2018
NZ3573 Coronation Fountain Northern Promenade Whitley Bay Sun, 7 Oct 2018 Close Look Fri, 24 Aug 2018
discussion indicator NZ4057 England Coast Path (ECP) Signage St Peter`s Sunderland Sun, 7 Oct 2018 Close Look Thu, 4 Oct 2018
discussion indicator NZ4061 England Coast Path Signage Whitburn Sun, 7 Oct 2018 Close Look Thu, 4 Oct 2018
NZ3567 New Apartments Old Smith`s Dock North Shields Sat, 6 Oct 2018 Geograph personal Thu, 4 Oct 2018
NT9024 Track across Foulburn Gair Fri, 14 Sep 2018 Geograph Thu, 13 Sep 2018
NT9223 Rocky outcrop on Preston Hill Fri, 14 Sep 2018 Geograph Thu, 13 Sep 2018
NT9024 Cairn on summit of Coldburn Hill Fri, 14 Sep 2018 Geograph Thu, 13 Sep 2018
NT9523 Crags on Cold Law Fri, 14 Sep 2018 Geograph Thu, 13 Sep 2018
NT9623 Track through plantation on Pinkie Shank Fri, 14 Sep 2018 Geograph Thu, 13 Sep 2018
NT8923 Cairn on south west slope of Coldburn Hill Fri, 14 Sep 2018 Geograph Thu, 13 Sep 2018
NT8824 Public Footpath sign to Hethpool Mill Thu, 30 Aug 2018 Geograph Tue, 28 Aug 2018
NT8824 Public Footpath Thu, 30 Aug 2018 Cross Grid Tue, 28 Aug 2018
NT8926 College Burn Thu, 30 Aug 2018 Geograph third personal Tue, 28 Aug 2018
NT8710 Path descending Shillhope Law Thu, 16 Aug 2018 Geograph Tue, 14 Aug 2018
NT8712 Track on Middle Hill Thu, 16 Aug 2018 Geograph Tue, 14 Aug 2018
NT8712 Middle Hill Thu, 16 Aug 2018 Geograph Tue, 14 Aug 2018
NT8911 Hosden Hope Thu, 16 Aug 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 14 Aug 2018
NT8511 Southern slopes, Shorthope Hill Fri, 27 Jul 2018 Geograph Thu, 26 Jul 2018
NT8713 Pool on Hepden Burn Fri, 27 Jul 2018 Geograph Thu, 26 Jul 2018
NT8517 Path through plantation, Kelsocleuch Fri, 27 Jul 2018 Geograph personal tpoint Thu, 26 Jul 2018
NT8515 Shelter Cairn, Windy Gyle Fri, 27 Jul 2018 Geograph personal Thu, 26 Jul 2018
NU2512 Whaw Burn Fri, 13 Jul 2018 Geograph personal Thu, 12 Jul 2018
discussion indicator NZ3668 Fiddler`s Green Green Memorial, Fish Quay Mon, 9 Jul 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 3 Jul 2018
NT9014 The Shivering Stone Fri, 6 Jul 2018 Geograph Thu, 5 Jul 2018
NT9216 Gate on lower slopes of High Cantle Fri, 6 Jul 2018 Geograph Thu, 5 Jul 2018
NZ3670 England Coast Path Waymarker Wed, 4 Jul 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 3 Jul 2018
NT8117 Track through Singingside Hope Fri, 29 Jun 2018 Geograph third personal tpoint Mon, 25 Jun 2018
NT8017 Track on Blackbrough Hill Fri, 29 Jun 2018 Geograph personal Mon, 25 Jun 2018
NT8315 The Street Fri, 29 Jun 2018 Geograph personal Mon, 25 Jun 2018
NZ3174 Old Holywell Bridge Wed, 20 Jun 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 19 Jun 2018
NT8325 Drystone Dyke (wall) descending Sunnyside Hill Wed, 6 Jun 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 5 Jun 2018
NT8622 Memorial Plaque on The Schil Wed, 6 Jun 2018 Close Look Tue, 5 Jun 2018
NT8425 Drystone Dyke (wall) climbing Latchly Hill Wed, 6 Jun 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 5 Jun 2018
NT9021 Bellyside Crag Sat, 26 May 2018 Geograph Thu, 24 May 2018
NT9021 Bizzle Burn Sat, 26 May 2018 Geograph Thu, 24 May 2018
NT8726 Small Rocky Outcrop Sinkside Hill Wed, 9 May 2018 Geograph tpoint Tue, 8 May 2018
NT8824 Rocky Outcrop Blackhaggs Rigg Wed, 9 May 2018 Geograph Tue, 8 May 2018
NT8826 Forest Track Sinkside Hill Wed, 9 May 2018 Geograph Tue, 8 May 2018
NT8624 Quad track descending to Trowupburn Hope Wed, 9 May 2018 Geograph Tue, 8 May 2018
NT8814 Valley of the Usway Burn Wed, 25 Apr 2018 Cross Grid Tue, 24 Apr 2018
NT8815 The Salter`s Road through the Uswayford Forest Wed, 25 Apr 2018 Geograph Tue, 24 Apr 2018
NT8727 The summit of Ell's Knowe Wed, 21 Feb 2018 Geograph second personal tpoint Tue, 20 Feb 2018
NT8526 Outcrop on White Law (West top) Wed, 21 Feb 2018 Geograph Tue, 20 Feb 2018
NT8728 Outcrop near Laddie's Knowe Wed, 21 Feb 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 20 Feb 2018
NT9526 Crags on Watch Hill Wed, 31 Jan 2018 Geograph Tue, 30 Jan 2018
NT9426 Whiskey Cleugh Wed, 31 Jan 2018 Geograph Tue, 30 Jan 2018
NT9426 Small crags alongside the Commonburn road Wed, 31 Jan 2018 Geograph personal Tue, 30 Jan 2018
NT9725 Switcher Wood Wed, 6 Dec 2017 Geograph Tue, 5 Dec 2017
NT9424 Broadstruther Wed, 6 Dec 2017 Geograph fourth personal tpoint Tue, 5 Dec 2017
NT9208 North Western Shank of Clennell Hill Fri, 10 Nov 2017 Geograph Thu, 9 Nov 2017
NT9208 Rock on Clennell Hill Fri, 10 Nov 2017 Geograph Thu, 9 Nov 2017
NT9410 Fence heading towards the Biddlestone Burn Fri, 10 Nov 2017 Geograph Thu, 9 Nov 2017
NT9410 Tributary of the Biddlestone Burn and Bridleway Fri, 10 Nov 2017 Geograph Thu, 9 Nov 2017
NT9410 Quad track heading towards Wether Cairn Fri, 10 Nov 2017 Geograph tpoint Thu, 9 Nov 2017
NT9411 Pond south east of Wether Cairn Fri, 10 Nov 2017 Geograph tpoint Thu, 9 Nov 2017
NT8826 Hillfort on Sinkside Hill Wed, 11 Oct 2017 Geograph Tue, 10 Oct 2017
NT8825 Track on Blackhaggs Rigg Wed, 11 Oct 2017 Geograph Tue, 10 Oct 2017
NT8624 Trowup Burn Wed, 11 Oct 2017 Geograph Tue, 10 Oct 2017
NT8624 Trowup Burn Wed, 11 Oct 2017 Geograph second personal tpoint Tue, 10 Oct 2017
NT8626 Track adjacent to the Trowup Burn Wed, 11 Oct 2017 Geograph fourth personal tpoint Tue, 10 Oct 2017
discussion indicator NZ3572 Stairs from Northern Promenade, Whitley Bay Tue, 3 Oct 2017 Geograph Tue, 3 Oct 2017
discussion indicator NZ3572 Northern Promenade, Whitley Bay Tue, 3 Oct 2017 Geograph Tue, 3 Oct 2017
discussion indicator NZ3572 Premier Inn, Whitley Bay Tue, 3 Oct 2017 Geograph personal Tue, 3 Oct 2017
NT8710 Public Bridleway alongside Usway Burn Fri, 22 Sep 2017 Geograph Tue, 19 Sep 2017
NT8710 Sheep Stell (Sheepfold) adjacent to the Usway Burn Thu, 21 Sep 2017 Cross Grid Tue, 19 Sep 2017
NT8811 Public Bridleway adjacent to the Usway Burn Thu, 21 Sep 2017 Geograph personal tpoint Tue, 19 Sep 2017
NT8810 Batailshiel Haugh Thu, 21 Sep 2017 Geograph Tue, 19 Sep 2017
NT8608 Path up South West Spur of Shillhope Law Thu, 21 Sep 2017 Geograph Tue, 19 Sep 2017
NT8709 Track leading to Shillhope Law summit Thu, 21 Sep 2017 Geograph Tue, 19 Sep 2017
NT8810 Rocky outcrop on Saughy Hill Wed, 20 Sep 2017 Geograph Tue, 19 Sep 2017
NT9422 Cairn on Blackseat Hill Tue, 12 Sep 2017 Geograph Thu, 7 Sep 2017
discussion indicator NT9020 Triangulation Pillar on the summit of The Cheviot Tue, 12 Sep 2017 Geograph personal Thu, 7 Sep 2017
NT9222 Wood pile in the Lambden Valley Tue, 12 Sep 2017 Geograph Thu, 7 Sep 2017
NT9122 Track to Lambden Valley Mon, 11 Sep 2017 Geograph Thu, 7 Sep 2017
NT8312 Gowkhope Shank Mon, 17 Jul 2017 Cross Grid Wed, 12 Jul 2017
NT8710 Weasel Knowe Fri, 16 Jun 2017 Geograph Thu, 15 Jun 2017

This page shows the latest 100 images, more are available via the search interface


Explore My Images

Back to Top
You are not logged in login | register