Pennine Cycleway (National Cycle Network route 68) :: Shared Description

The Pennine Cycleway forms route 68 of the National Cycle Network. It stretches for 265 miles, linking Derby with Berwick-upon-Tweed. It passes through three National Parks - the Peak District, the Yorkshire Dales and Northumberland - and crosses briefly into Scotland as it approaches Berwick upon Tweed. The route takes in a number of market towns, including Ashbourne, Buxton, Holmfirth, Hebden Bridge, Appleby and Alston.

More information on Sustrans' website: LinkExternal link
by Malc McDonald
Related descriptions Selection is automatic and approximate, it might not always select closely matching descriptions

2 images use this description:

SE0714 : Ivy Mount and Bank Gate, Slaithwaite by Malc McDonald
SE0714 : Bank Gate, Slaithwaite by Malc McDonald

These Shared Descriptions are common to multiple images. For example, you can create a generic description for an object shown in a photo, and reuse the description on all photos of the object. All descriptions are public and shared between contributors, i.e. you can reuse a description created by others, just as they can use yours.
Created: Mon, 21 Jun 2021, Updated: Mon, 21 Jun 2021

The 'Shared Description' text on this page is Copyright 2021 Malc McDonald, however it is specifically licensed so that contributors can reuse it on their own images without restriction.

You are not logged in login | register